Research Guides @ Fordham: Disability Studies: Digital Collections &amp; Archives

Digital Collections & Archives

Disability History Museum
Search across digital collections at multiple institutions by keyword, collection name, format, source, and date range.

EveryBody: An Artifact History of Disability in America
Digital exhibit from the Smithsonian with artifacts from disability history.

Digital Public Library of America
Searches across digital collections at partner institutions in the U.S. offering over 42 million images, texts, videos, and audio files.

Medical Heritage Library
A digitization collaborative of American and British institutions offering open access archival content on the history of medicine and society.

Wellcome Library - Digital Collections
Offering access to rare books, manuscripts, archives, films and images on the history of medicine from the earliest times to the present. Use limiters to see online items only or search by format type (book, image, manuscript, etc).

Helen Keller Archive
The world’s largest repository of letters, speeches, press clippings, scrapbooks, photographs, architectural drawings, artifacts and audio-video materials relating to Helen Keller located at the American Foundation for the Blind (AFB).

Oral Histories

Patient No More: People with Disabilities Securing Civil Rights
Collection of oral histories conducted by the Paul K. Longmore Institute on Disability at San Francisco State University.

Visible Lives: Oral Histories of the Disability Experience
A project of Andrew Heiskell Braille and Talking Book Library in Manhattan.

504 Protest Movement

504 Sit-in 20th Anniversary
Links and historical accounts from the 504 Sit-in collected by the Disability Rights Education and Defense Fund (DREDF).

Reference & Instruction Department

Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries

Walsh Library ♦ Rose Hill Campus ♦ 718-817-3586
Quinn Library ♦ Lincoln Center Campus ♦ 212-636-6050
Fordham Westchester Library ♦ Fordham Westchester Campus ♦ 914-367-3061
library@fordham.edu ♦ text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ Ask a Librarian (Chat)

Disability Studies: Digital Collections & Archives

Finding Primary Sources & Historical Content

Digital Collections & Archives

Oral Histories

504 Protest Movement

Reference & Instruction Department