Research Guides @ Fordham: Caribbean Studies: Research, Citation, and Writing Help

Research Help at the Library

Tierney Gleason

she/her/hers

Contact:

Rose Hill Campus | Walsh Family Library | Room 129
tgleason11@fordham.edu

718.817.3574

Subjects: Library & Information Science

Chicago Manual of Style

Chicago Manual of Style Online - Access Ends 10/31/2025
Provides access to the Chicago Manual of Style in a searchable online format.

Chicago Style - Purdue OWL
Free guidance on Chicago style from Purdue's Online Writing Lab.

Sample Citations for Chicago Notes and Bibliography Style
This section from the Chicago Manual of Style Online shows what different types of citations look like as Endnotes and in Bibliographies.

MLA Citation Resources

MLA Handbook [electronic resource] 9th Edition. by The Modern Language Association of America
Modern Language Association of America, 2021.

MLA Formatting and Style Guide
Free MLA resources from Purdue OWL.
MLA Style Center -- Using MLA Format
Companion website to MLA Handbook with guides, a digital citation tool, sample papers, writing tips, and a searchable “Ask the MLA” section for frequently asked questions and answers.

Citation Management Tools

Bibliographic Management Tools
Fordham University Libraries provides support and documentation for the following citation management tools: EndNote, Zotero, and Mendeley.

Writing Help

A Pocket Guide to Writing in History (multiple editions) by Mary Lynn Rampolla
Fordham owns multiple editions. Use the link above to view the options.

Fordham Writing Center
Contact the Writing Center for one-on-one help with your academic writing.

Reference & Instruction Department

Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries

Walsh Library ♦ Rose Hill Campus ♦ 718-817-3586
Quinn Library ♦ Lincoln Center Campus ♦ 212-636-6050
Fordham Westchester Library ♦ Fordham Westchester Campus ♦ 914-367-3061
library@fordham.edu ♦ text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ Ask a Librarian (Chat)