Research Guides @ Fordham: Anthropology & Archaeology: Anthropology Internet Resources

Podcasts

New Books in Anthropology
Discussions with Anthropologists about their new books.

Online Indexes

American Anthropological Association's Anthropology Resources on the Internet
Collection of Internet links to Anthropology resources on the Web. Many are annotated.
ABZU: Guide to Resources for the Study of the Ancient Near East Available on the Internet.
Meta index to Internet sites relating to anthropology and archaeology in the Near East.
Voice of the Shuttle: Anthropology
Meta index of Internet sites.

Internet Resources

Anthropology in the News.
Full text of current news articles relating to anthropology and archaeology.
Division of Anthropology, American Museum of Natural History
Collection of materials from famous anthropologists and former curators of the museum.
National Anthropology Archives
Network for the archaeological and historic preservation community maintained by the National Park Service containing a bibliography of over 350,00 reports on archaeological planning and investigation of sites in the U.S.
National Museum of Natural History - Department of Anthropology
Site contains online exhibits and information on research programs and the archaeology, ethnology and physical anthropology collections.
Public Anthropology
Site contains ejournals, a book series and a collection of writings by various anthropologists as well as summaries of articles from American Anthropologist, Current Anthropology and Human Organization.

Online Reference

Credo Reference - Academic Core This link opens in a new window
Full text of hundreds of reference books on medicine, art, technology, history, etc.
Gale Ebooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedias of communications, education, business, American history, sociology, psychology, medicine, etc.
Oxford Reference Premium This link opens in a new window
Over 200 dictionaries, encyclopedias and subject reference books published by Oxford University Press.

Reference & Instruction Department

Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries

Walsh Library ♦ Rose Hill Campus ♦ 718-817-3586
Quinn Library ♦ Lincoln Center Campus ♦ 212-636-6050
Fordham Westchester Library ♦ Fordham Westchester Campus ♦ 914-367-3061
library@fordham.edu ♦ text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ Ask a Librarian (Chat)