Research Guides @ Fordham: Online MSSMC Program Library Research Guide: Journals and Newspapers

Newspaper Resources

America's Historical Newspapers, Early American Series 1-5 (1690-1922)

From Readex. Hundreds of newspapers chronicling the evolution of American history, culture and daily life from 1690-1922.

Financial Times
Electronic access to the Financial Times may be found on the Fordham Library website (www.library.fordham.edu) by entering the title under "Quick Search" in the "Electronic Books and Journals" search box.

Historical Newspapers: The New York Times with Index

Full text of The New York Times for 1851-2017.
Note: The digitized Index allows users to search on and view terms exactly as they appeared in the New York Times print index and newspaper articles.
Historical Newspapers: The Wall Street Journal

Full text of The Wall Street Journal for 1889-2003.
Nexis Uni (AI add-on 7/1/25 - 6/30/26)

Major U.S. and world news , legal and business sources. SEC filings, U.S. and State legal cases, Supreme Court decisions back to 1790, D&B and Hoover's Company Reports. Shephard's, Patents, and more. Features include alerts, saved searches, article summarizations, exportable charts, citation management tools, and collaborative workspace with share folders and annotated documents. Click on FIND A SOURCE or SOURCES to locate and access journals/newspapers.
Nexis+AI - Jumpstart your research by asking questions and retrieving summarized responses across 13K approved global news and business sources with hypertext links.
FOR BEST RESULTS: CREATE ACCOUNT (ONLY FROM ON CAMPUS) & LOG IN; TURN OFF POP UP BLOCKERS.

A user will be able to download 250 titles/headlines from the search results list at a time. Checking the box next to each search result allows users to download the full document. The system will allow downloading of 100 documents or 1,000 pages at a time. There are no overall total download limits.
Newspaper Source (Ebsco)

Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. & international newspapers. Also contains selective full text for 389 regional U.S. newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.
New York Times (Gale)

Full text of The New York Times from 1985 to current day.
New York Times (ProQuest)

Full text from 1980 to the present on the ProQuest platform.
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)

Browse issues from 1984 to Present. Includes Full Text.

Global News Websites (Internet)

BBC Business News
The latest BBC Business News: breaking personal finance, company, financial and economic news, plus insight and analysis of global business events.
BBC World Business Report
World Business Report provides analysis of the big global business and economic issues, as they affect consumers, investors and the environment.
Bloomberg
Bloomberg is a leader in global business and financial information, enabling customers to make smarter, faster, more informed business decisions.
CNBC
CNBC is the recognized world leader in business news, providing real-time financial market coverage and business information to more than 340 million homes worldwide, including more than 95 million households in the United States and Canada.
The Economist
The Economist offers analysis and opinion in each issue to cover the main events—business and political—of the week.
Wall Street Journal
WSJ online provides coverage of breaking news and current headlines from the US and around the world.
Wall Street Journal MarketWatch
MarketWatch, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Dow Jones & Company, Inc., provides real-time stock market quotes plus business and financial news.

Online MSSMC Program Library Research Guide: Journals and Newspapers

Newspaper Resources

Global News Websites (Internet)

Reference & Instruction Department