American Studies: Newspapers

Full text from 1980 to the present on the ProQuest platform.

Use the link above and scroll down to "New Subscribers" to create a personal account on the New York Times website with your Fordham email. Administered and supported by the Division of Student Affairs and the Parents Fund.

From Readex/Newsbank. Full-text resource consisting of a wide variety of credible local, national and international sources. Updated daily, offers diverse perspectives, topics and trends from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips and blogs. Includes hundreds of PDF image editions. Direct link to USA Today is located at the bottom of the home page. Click on the blue box and then select USA Today - Image Format at the bottom.

Database offering journals and full text of American ethnic and religious community newspapers (coverage dates vary by publication).

Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. & international newspapers. Also contains selective full text for 389 regional U.S. newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.

Most recent U.S. news content, as well as archives back into the 1980s from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Includes access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, The Wall Street Journal and a large collection of local and regional newspapers on the ProQuest platform.

Full text of from 1851-2017 via ProQuest.

Hundreds of newspapers chronicling the evolution of American history, culture and daily life from 1690-1922 from Readex.

Comprehensive coverage of the Black experience as it was written with content organized by eras, topics, people and events. Includes Series I, II, and III from Readex.

Includes fourteen premier historical newspapers documenting the Black American experience from 1893-2010.

Formerly Accessible Archives. Offers transcriptions of primary source materials including newspapers from the19th century.

Provides free online access to a wide range of newspapers from New York's unique history. Created and administered by the Northern New York Library Network in partnership with the Empire State Library Network.

Provides access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages. Produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program, a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.