Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Select Government Sites
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP)
Search and retrieval service with direct links to documents available online. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or identify materials distributed to Federal Depository Libraries. Coverage begins with July 1976 and new records are added daily.
Code of Federal Regulations
Full text of the United States Code of Federal Regulations
Export.gov Country Commercial Guides
The U.S. Department of Commerce’s International Trade Administration details
market conditions, opportunities, regulations, and business customs for over 125 countries.
FDsys: Federal Digital System
Online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Full text of legislative, executive and judicial Federal resources. About 50 different collections of Federal Government information are available.
Federal Depository Library Program Electronic Collection
Comprehensive digital library of U.S. Government information, drawn from a wide variety of sources, and sharing the attributes of being of public interest or educational value.
This searching tool, a service of the Catalog of U.S. Government Publications (CGP), provides simultaneous searching across multiple Federal Government databases.
International Trade Administration (U.S. Department of Commerce)
The International Trade Administration (ITA) strengthens the competitiveness of U.S. industry, promotes trade and investment, and ensures fair trade through the rigorous enforcement of our trade laws and agreements. ITA works to improve the global business environment and helps U.S. organizations compete at home and abroad.
U.S. Department of State
United States Department of State website for all international relations information. Includes policies, representatives, interactive maps, country reports and more.
The US government's official web portal and search engine for federal, state and local government web sites, interagency searching, and directories. Less research oriented, the site is good for popular & timely information and services such as registering to vote, obtaining passports, jobs & unemployment, emergency services and more.
The catalog and index to the collections of the USDA's National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary source for access to information on agriculture and allied disciplines.
The U.S. National Institutes of Health, through the National Library of Medicine, has developed ClnicalTrials.gov to provide patients, family members and members of the public current information about clinical research studies. The database can be searched by keyword or browsed by disease entity.
ERIC (Institute of Education Sciences)
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, provides access to more than 1.3 million citations to journal and non-journal literature since 1966.
The world’s largest medical library, it has free and reliable consumer-oriented health information about diseases, conditions, treatments, drugs, clinical trials, supplements and wellness issues. Produced by the National Library of Medicine.
National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)
A resource providing access to biomedical and genomic information created by the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.
National Center for Education Statistics
NCES is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations.
National Center for Health Statistics
NCHS is part of the Center for Disease Control and Prevention; responsible for collecting vital U.S. health statistics.
Over 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, online books, and other resources. MEDLINE is the primary component of PubMed. Citations may include links to full-text content in PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Records are indexed with NLM Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®). MEDLINE Citations are included in OneSearch.
For more information, see NIH Resources Guide.
Free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine.
Gateway to authoritative scientific information funded by the US government. Search across 13 Federal agencies and 2200 websites.
Developed by the U.S. Department of Energy, provides access to energy-related R&D results from the 1940s to today. Incorporates Information Bridget and Energy Citations Database from the DOE. Covers many science subjects.
Produced by The National Library of Medicine, Toxicology Data Network is a group of databases that covers areas of toxicology including chemicals and drugs, environmental health, risk assessment and regulation, occupational safety and health, diseases and the environment, and poisoning.
Newspapers from the Library of Congress
Associated Press News Dispatches, 1915 to 1930
News dispatches of the Washington, D.C., Bureau of the Associated Press spanning 1915-1930 and consisting of 375 volumes (387,082 images), housed in 254 boxes, the contents of which provide an unbroken chronology of world and national events as reported by the news agency.
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
Provides access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages. Produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program, a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.
American FactFinder has been discontinued. All content will be available at the new US Census Bureau
Country Studies (Library of Congress)
Electronic versions of the Country Studies Series by the Federal Research Division. Books present an analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of select countries throughout the world.
New Jersey Open Data Center
The Open Data Center (ODC) is a redesigned and expanded version of the NJ YourMoney website established in 2010. All state data is now accessible with sophisticated filtering, sorting and charting capabilities.
The NYC Open Data portal is a powerful tool that ensures transparency and fosters civic innovation to help improve the quality of life for all New Yorkers. Data is gathered by the Mayor’s Office of Data Analytics (MODA) and the Department of Information Technology and Telecommunications (DoITT).
NYC Population FactFinder
NYC Planning's Population FactFinder allows you to define study areas within New York City easily and examine detailed population profiles showing critical demographic, social, economic, and housing statistics, and how these statistics have changed over time.
U.S. Census Bureau
Official site for data published by the US Census Bureau. Contains content previously available from American FactFinder including population, economic, housing, and geographic information and data about the United States, Puerto Rico, and the Island areas. Data Gems
is a series of short videos available for data users who are looking for an easy and quick way to enhance their knowledge of Census data and concepts.
Supersedes Thomas.gov. Contains official and factual U.S. Federal legislative information such as text of bills and statutes, committees, reports, resolutions, members of Congress and more. Direct links to The Congressional Record and Congressional Research Service Reports.
Government site for information about the Supreme Court. Includes Court opinions, oral arguments, case documents, news, justices and more.
United States Courts
US Government site with information about the Federal court system including judiciary news, court records, statistics and reports on court cases, court house finder and more.
The Constitution Annotated provides a comprehensive overview of how the Constitution has been interpreted over time and is now available on this new site with upgraded search capabilities. The online Constitution Annotated includes discussions of the Supreme Court’s latest opinions.
Library of Congress
Main research arm of the US Congress for historical and educational content. Holds over 150 million items covering all aspects of American history and culture.
Library of Congress Webcasts & Videos
The Library of Congress publishes its webcasts to offer selections of early motion pictures and recordings of events, lectures and concerts to a broader audience.
Historical recordings from the Library of Congress.
United Nations Documents
Full text of official U.N. documents published from 1993 onward, including documents of the Security Council, the General Assembly, the Economic and Social Council and their subsidiaries, as well as administrative issuances and other documents.
United Nations Treaty Collection
Includes the United Nations Treaty Series (14 December 1946 - February 2005) and the League of Nations Treaty Series (5 July 1920 - 3 October 1944).