Research Guides @ Fordham: Economics: U.S. Regional Data

A to Z (Fordham Library Database)

AtoZdatabases Academic This link opens in a new window
The premier job search, reference, and mailing list database ideal for sales leads,
market research, company or industry research, building business plans, and helping entrepreneurs.
View "More" for information on filtering searches

Bureau of Economic Analysis - Regional Data (Internet)

The Bureau of Economic Analysis' Regional Economic Accounts site offers information about the geographic distribution of U.S. economic activity and growth. The estimates of gross domestic product by state and state and local area personal income, and the accompanying detail, provide a consistent framework for analyzing and comparing individual state and local area economies.

Bureau of Economic Analysis - Regional Data

EconData (Internet)

EconData.net is designed to help practitioners, researchers, students and other data users quickly gain access to relevant state and substate socioeconomic data. It is sponsored by the Economic Development Administration as a service to regional data users.

EconData

Federal Reserve Bank of New York - Regional Economy (Internet)

Frequently used regional indicators on general economic conditions, employment, housing, income and inflation.

Federal Reserve Bank of New York - Regional Economy

NYC Open Data (Internet)

NYC Open Data contains data sets produced by various NYC agencies and other City organizations. Currently, NYC Open Data supports many file formats. Data sets are presented by category, by agency, and by other City organization. Details about the data set (metadata) are provided alongside the download link.

NYC Open Data

StateMaster.com (Internet)

StateMaster is a unique statistical database which allows you to research and compare a multitude of different data on US states. We have compiled information from various primary sources such as the US Census Bureau, the FBI, and the National Center for Educational Statistics. More than just a mere collection of various data, StateMaster goes beyond the numbers to provide you with visualization technology like pie charts, maps, graphs and scatterplots. We also have thousands of map and flag images, state profiles, and correlations.

Statemaster.com

U.S. Regional Data - St. Louis Federal Reserve ("FRED") (Internet)

FRED® is a database of over 45,000 economic time series from 41 sources. With FRED®, you can download data in Microsoft Excel and text formats and view charts of data series.

FRED

NationMaster.com (Internet)

NationMaster is a massive central data source and a handy way to graphically compare nations. It provides access to a vast compilation of data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD. Using the form above, you can generate maps and graphs on all kinds of statistics with ease.

NationMaster.com

RFE: Resources for Economists on the Internet - U.S. Macro and Regional Data (Internet)

Primary macro and regional sites that generate data (many long series).

Business Statistics of the United States 2013 [Library electronic resource]

Business Statistics of the United States 2013 [electronic resource] by Cornelia J. Strawser
Publication Date: 2013
Business Statistics of the United States: Patterns of Economic Change is a comprehensive and practical collection of data that reflects the nation's economic performance since 1929. It provides over 80 years of annual data in regional, demographic, and industrial detail for key indicators such as: gross domestic product, personal income, spending, saving, employment, unemployment, the capital stock, and more. Business Statistics of the United States is the best place to find historical perspectives on the U.S. economy. Of equal importance to the data are the introductory highlights, extensive notes, and figures for each chapter that help users to understand the data, use them appropriately, and, if desired, seek additional information from the sources agencies. Business Statistics of the United States provides a rich and deep picture of the American economy and contains approximately 3,500 time series in all. The data are predominately from federal government sources including: -Board of Governors of The Federal Reserve System -Bureau of Economic Analysis -Bureau of Labor Statistics -Census Bureau -Employment and Training Administration -Energy Information Administration -Federal Housing Finance Agency -U.S. Department of the Treasury

Economics: U.S. Regional Data