Research Guides @ Fordham: Economics: Finding Articles in Journals

Economics databases in Fordham Library

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
On ProQuest's platform. Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for thousands of journals and other sources. Covers business, economics, management, accounting, etc.
Conference Board Business & Economics Portfolio This link opens in a new window
Full text of management and economic research reports. Includes the historical data of the major Conference Board indicators (download to Excel).
Country Watch This link opens in a new window
Political & economic intelligence, data, analysis, briefings & news across the globe. Detailed information on nearly 200 countries including maps, names of leaders, religions, and more. NO access to: Video, Elections, Forecasts, Country Briefing.
Credo Reference - Business, Finance, and Economics This link opens in a new window
Online encyclopedias and dictionaries of business, finance, and economics.

EBSCOhost
Largest collection of full text and bibliographic databases covering every area of academic study

EconLit This link opens in a new window
Index to world-wide economics literature from 1886 to present.
Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new window
The standard source for the quantitative facts of American History.
Problems have been reported with Chrome. For best results, use Firefox or Edge. Clear cache to refresh screen view.
IMF eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Online archive of IMF publications, dating back to 1946. Content includes Books and Analytical Papers, Notes and Manuals, Official Reports, Documents, and Periodicals. Information such as statistical data, blogs, podcasts, videos, country information, and additional databases can be found from the IMF Sites button at the top right of any page.
IMF International Financial Statistics This link opens in a new window
Economic statistics for all countries compiled by the IMF. Includes thousands of time series appearing on IFS Country Pages and World Tables. Also includes International Financial Statistics, Balance of Payments, Direction of Trade, Government Finance Statistics, and more. CLICK ON MORE FOR REGISTRATION & LOGIN INFORMATION
*Must register and log in with personal username and password in order to download data. See upper right corner.
JSTOR (EXPANDED COLLECTIONS) This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of academic journals in full text from v.1: n.1. Primary source materials include 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. All Open Content, Journal Collections, and Reports are available to Fordham users. Artstor database of visual media is now accessible from the JSTOR platform. Basic and advanced searching defaults to "read and download" content we subscribe to. Browsing defaults to "all content." Look for the Access Level limiter on the lower left side to change settings. Access excludes ebooks, Thematic Collections and Global Plants (part of Primary Sources).
Collections with Access:
Arts & Sciences I through XV, Ireland, Life Sciences, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Lives of Literature, Public Health, Security Studies, Sustainability, Global Plants,19th Century British Pamphlets
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
Full text of working papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research. Books NOT included in subscription. Most NBER Books older than 18 months are available for free.
New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online This link opens in a new window
Now hosted on the SpringerLink platform. Continuously updated.
OECD Economic Surveys This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 1.7 million books, documents and articles from thousands of journals and newspapers.
OECD Employment and Labor markets This link opens in a new window
Labor statistics covering a broad range indicators including employment, compensation, vacancies and labor disputes.
OECD National Accounts Statistics This link opens in a new window
Economic information and statistics for member nations of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development.
OECD Tax Statistics This link opens in a new window
Data on government sector receipts, taxes in particular. Detailed and internationally comparable tax data for all OECD countries.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar indexes the full text of a wide array of scholarly literature across many disciplines. Use Advanced Search for more refined results.