Research Guides @ Fordham: CMGB7500 Media Systems and Markets: Find Articles in Journals (Database Searching)

To Find an Article...

There are a number of way to find an article on the Fordham Library website at https://www.fordham.edu/library

To find a specific journal, go to the Fordham Library website and enter the title in the search box named "Electronic Books & Journals" under "Quick Search".

To find journals on a specific subject, go to the Fordham Library website. Click the link called "E-Journals & Books Portal". To find journals about nonprofits or philanthropy, go to "Browse e-resources by subject". Choose "Social Sciences" from the drop-down menu and a list of journals including ones covering nonprofit organizations or philanthropy will appear.

To conduct a multi-journal search in a database, go to the Database link on the Library website. Select ABI/Inform or Business Source Complete.

Another option for a multi-journal search is to use the Library's new search tool, OneSearch, found on the Library website page, and check the option for academic journals.

Electronic Journals

Business Databases - Periodical Indexes, Full Text Articles & EBooks

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers a wide spectrum of business and general publications as well as major newspapers. Provides references to, and abstracts of articles, many in full-text from over 1,800 publications. Includes The Wall Street Journal, Financial Times and The Economist.

To find articles on a particular subject, enter a search term in a database such as those listed below and it will provide articles from various journals on your desired topic.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Nearly 9000 journals and other sources covering all aspects of business including economics, marketing, management and accounting. Most articles are in full-text. Database includes Datamonitor company and country profiles. It includes The Economist and Harvard Business Review.

EBSCOHost
Largest collection of full text and bibliographic databases covering every area of academic study

JSTOR & ARTSTOR (WITH AI RESEARCH TOOL - BETA) This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of academic journals in full text. Includes access to scholarly journal titles on the subject of business. Offers articles on the subjects of business, development studies, economics, finance, labor and employment relations, management and organizational behavior and marketing and advertising.
NOTE: Basic and advanced searching defaults to "read and download" content we subscribe to. Browsing defaults to "all content." Look for the Access Level limiter on the lower left side to change settings. Access excludes ebooks, Thematic Collections and Global Plants (part of Primary Sources).Fordham does not subscribe to the Constellate text/data analytics service. Users can download full datasets with up to 25,000 items. CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION.
JSTOR Subscribed Collections with Access:
Arts & Sciences I through XV, Ireland, Life Sciences, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, World Heritage Sites: Africa, Business IV, Hebrew Journals, Lives of Literature, Public Health, Security Studies, Sustainability, Global Plants,19th Century British Pamphlets.
ARTSTOR notes:
To go directly to Collections, use the Browse function dropdown (upper right corner) or filtering on the left side after doing a search.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of articles on broad range of subjects since 1971
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Full-text database of business journals, newspapers and newswires from all over the U.S.
Sports Market Analytics (SBRnet) This link opens in a new window
Market research and industry news about professional and collegiate sports and sporting goods. Full text.

Business Databases - Accounting and Taxation

Checkpoint Edge (formerly Taxation Library) This link opens in a new window
Web-based research tool providing the most up-to-date tax, accounting, auditing and corporate finance content, including primary source materials and expert analysis. Includes access to: Journal of Taxation; Federal Taxation of Income, Estates, and Gifts; AND Federal Income Taxation of Corporations & Shareholders. NOTE: Unfortunately, system upgrades will cause loss of content accumulated through your research History, flagging documents, foldering documents, or creating notes. Such information will no longer be available beginning September 6. If you wish to retain such information, you can print or export this information from your History, Folders, or any affected document before September 6. These functions can be accessed from the top of any screen.

Legend

The following icons are used in the databases lists:

Limited simultaneous users.

Password required.

Open access content.

Contains multimedia content such as music or video.

Contains statistical data. Contains statistics / data.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar indexes the full text of a wide array of scholarly literature across many disciplines. Use Advanced Search for more refined results.