Research Guides @ Fordham: HIV/AIDS: Articles &amp; Databases

Searching for Journals, Newspapers, and Magazines

This section will help you find an article from a citation or check to see if Fordham subscribes to a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper.

Finding Full Text Journals & Periodicals (Video)
Watch this video to learn how to look up journals, magazines, and newspapers individually from a citation.
Newspapers at Fordham University Libraries
Provides a listing to Fordham's electronic newspaper subscriptions and databases with both historical and current newspapers.

Tips for Evaluating Research Articles

Evaluating Research in Academic Journals [electronic resource] : A Practical Guide to Realistic Evaluation, 7th ed. by Fred Pyrczak; Maria Tcherni-Buzzeo
Routledge, 2019.

Selection of Journals at Fordham

A selection of subscribed journals from the catalog for browsing:

Magazines

POZ magazine
An award-winning print and online resource for people living with and affected by HIV/AIDS since 1994. Offers free digital access to magazine, blogs, news, and more.

Medicine & Health Databases

PubMed Central
Free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine NLM.
MedlinePlus
The world’s largest medical library, it has free and reliable consumer-oriented health information about diseases, conditions, treatments, drugs, clinical trials, supplements and wellness issues. Produced by the National Library of Medicine NLM.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Full text of many articles from health and fitness magazines, medical periodicals, reference books and pamphlets. Formerly Health Reference Center Academic.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Scopus
Abstract and citation database covering thousands of titles in Science, Social Sciences, Physical Sciences, Health Science, and Arts & Humanities going back to 1960.
ProQuest Research Library
Full text of articles on broad range of subjects since 1971
EBSCOhost Databases List
Collection of full text and bibliographic databases covering every area of academic study. Mobile users will be automatically recognized.

Reference & Instruction Department

Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries

Walsh Library ♦ Rose Hill Campus ♦ 718-817-3586
Quinn Library ♦ Lincoln Center Campus ♦ 212-636-6050
Fordham Westchester Library ♦ Fordham Westchester Campus ♦ 914-367-3061
library@fordham.edu ♦ text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ Ask a Librarian (Chat)