Full text of over 1,500 journals published between 1740 and 1940.

Partnership of major research institutions and libraries creating digital archive of library materials. Full text access only to the portion of the archive comprising public domain works, indicated by "Full View". Downloading or printing depends on each title's copyright status. Click into each title to see entitlements on the left sidebar.

Offers thousands of free high quality ebooks.

Archive of rare books, manuscripts, and images,9th-20th centuries, at PENN Library's collections.

Full text of books on technology, business, finance and management. Majority of titles are not downloadable due to publisher restrictions. Includes IT and Desktop videos, and thousands of audio books.100 concurrent users at one time. No downloading available. Internet Explorer Not Supported.

Hundreds of E-books covering many aspects of law, plus additional subjects in business, copyright, human rights, and more. Includes a Sociology, Social Policy, and Education bundle and a 2023 Business collection.Titles with the green and orange unlocked symbol only.

Full-text of business journals, newspapers, news wires from all over the US.

TO ACCESS THE NEW BETA PLATFORM COMING SUMMER 2024, Click on the dots box in the upper left corner > Click on Nexis' in the drop down. ​New NexisUni on Vimeo. Major U.S. and world news company profiles, SEC filings, U.S. and State legal cases, Supreme Court decisions back to 1790, and Hoover's Company Reports. Features include alerts, saved searches, and collaborative workspace with share folders and annotated documents. FOR BEST RESULTS: MUST CREATE ACCOUNT & LOG IN; TURN OFF POP UP BLOCKERS. Click on the Business box for Company Dossier information.

UNICEF website providing statistics and data on the situation of children and women throughout the world. Some data is downloadable to MS Excel.

Current full text access to select journal titles and the entire ACS archives from 1879 to 1995.

Full-text access to all Wiley Journals - 2023 Collection. Typical access is 1996/1997 to Present. Always click on the journal title to see specific years of access, even if there is no access icon visible on the front page.
 

The digital Loeb Classical Library continues the historic mission of making all that is important in Greek and Latin literature available and fully searchable with accurate, literate, English translations. Currently more than 520 volumes.

Unlimited access to all ACM publications, including the entire archive dating back to 1954, hundreds of proceedings and the ACM Guide to Computing Literature index. Note: Personal accounts only available on campus.

Full text of books on technology, business, finance and management. Majority of titles are not downloadable due to publisher restrictions. Includes IT and Desktop videos, and thousands of audio books.100 concurrent users at one time. No downloading available. Internet Explorer Not Supported.

NEW PLATFORM! Millions of entries from notable subject encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, companions and readers covering over 80 major subject disciplines and more than 6 million research concepts. Access to more than 1,000 videos and animations, and 500,000 contextual visual aids, images, photographs and maps.

Online access to encyclopedias, reference works, and other ebooks covering a wide range of topics. Includes Scribners Writers and Twaynes Authors titles.

Over 300 dictionaries, encyclopedias and subject reference books published by Oxford University Press. 5 Simultaneous User limit

Provides access to current and authoritative content on agriculture and related fields that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.

Full text of ethnic, minority, and native presses providing researchers with diverse perspectives from 1959-present (varies by publication). Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People; and Multi-Ethnic People.

More than 10 premier historical titles dating back to 1893. Day-to-day news coverage of leading issues and events throughout U.S. history as well as local and regional politics, society, arts, culture, business, and sports. New content - Kansas City Call (Jan 18, 1924 - Oct 13, 1933 now available, some exceptions). More will be added throughout 2024.

The catalog and index to the collections of the USDA's National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary source for access to information on agriculture and allied disciplines.

Full text of Annual Reviews on subscription, mostly in the sciences. No access to Economics and Computer Science titles.

Full text of subscribed journals and four collections - Business, Management and Accounting, Economics and Econometrics, Psychology, and Social Sciences.

From Readex. Hundreds of newspapers chronicling the evolution of American history, culture and daily life from 1690-1922.

Full text of over 1,500 journals published between 1740 and 1940.

New Interface 1/4/24. From Readex. Books, pamphlets, and broadsides published during the 17th and 18th centuries from the bibliography by Charles Evans and Roger Bristol's Supplement.

New interface 1/4/24. From Readex. Books, pamphlets, and broadsides published during the early 19th century from the bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker.

E-books database of primary sources in World and American History, Politics, Religion, Social Sciences, Philosophy, Law, Literature and Science.

Sourced from the British Library, this collection of 69 newspapers ranges from early tabloids to radical papers. The historical content uncovers unique perspectives from national, regional, and local origins as well as interests of diverse and distinct attitudes, cultures and vernaculars.

Unique historical reference compendium of renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series.

From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, this collection contains more than 125,000 books and pamphlets printed in English.

Full text of thousands of unique and scholarly e-books in the humanities and related social sciences from the American Council of Learned Society. All titles are unlimited use; no simultaneous use restrictions.

E-books database of primary sources in World and American History, Politics, Religion, Social Sciences, Philosophy, Law, Literature and Science.

Includes over 600 well-known books from Twayne's World, English and US Authors series.

New Interface 1/4/24. From Readex. Books, pamphlets, and broadsides published during the 17th and 18th centuries from the bibliography by Charles Evans and Roger Bristol's Supplement.

New interface 1/4/24. From Readex. Books, pamphlets, and broadsides published during the early 19th century from the bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker.

From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare, this collection contains more than 125,000 books and pamphlets printed in English.

Full text of 180,000 books published from 1700 to 1799. Transitioning to a new platform. Not all Browse functions working.

Hundreds of E-books covering many aspects of law, plus additional subjects in business, copyright, human rights, and more. Includes a Sociology, Social Policy, and Education bundle and a 2023 Business collection.Titles with the green and orange unlocked symbol only.

TO ACCESS THE NEW BETA PLATFORM COMING SUMMER 2024, Click on the dots box in the upper left corner > Click on Nexis' in the drop down. ​New NexisUni on Vimeo. Major U.S. and world news company profiles, SEC filings, U.S. and State legal cases, Supreme Court decisions back to 1790, and Hoover's Company Reports. Features include alerts, saved searches, and collaborative workspace with share folders and annotated documents. FOR BEST RESULTS: MUST CREATE ACCOUNT & LOG IN; TURN OFF POP UP BLOCKERS. Click on the Business box for Company Dossier information.

NEW PLATFORM! Millions of entries from notable subject encyclopedias, handbooks, guides, companions and readers covering over 80 major subject disciplines and more than 6 million research concepts. Access to more than 1,000 videos and animations, and 500,000 contextual visual aids, images, photographs and maps.

Hundreds of academic journals in full text from v.1: n.1. Primary source materials include 19th Century British Pamphlets, Struggles for Freedom: Southern Africa, and World Heritage Sites: Africa. All Open Content, Journal Collections, and Reports are available to Fordham users. Artstor database of visual media is now accessible from the JSTOR platform. Basic and advanced searching defaults to "read and download" content we subscribe to. Browsing defaults to "all content." Look for the Access Level limiter on the lower left side to change settings. Access excludes ebooks, Thematic Collections and Global Plants (part of Primary Sources). Fordham does not subscribe to the Constellate text/data analytics service. Users can download full datasets with up to 25,000 items. CLICK HERE FOR INFORMATION.

Full text of hundreds of journals including current issues. Additional features available with the creation of a personal account. NOTE: We do not have access to all content in this database, and there is no access to non-OA books. Limit your search by selecting 'Only content I have access to' in the facets pane on the left. This database applies non-standard use of Boolean operators. Consult a Fordham Librarian for search support.

From Readex/Newsbank. Full-text news resource consisting of tens of thousands of local, regional, national and international sources. Includes 280 PDF image editions. Updated daily, it offers researchers and students valuable primary source information on today’s issues and events from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, video clips, web only, and blogs. New content added for 2022. Direct link to USA Today is located at the bottom of the home page. Click on the blue box and then select USA Today - Image Format at the bottom.

Financial news coverage on Proquest's updated platform. Provided through the US Newsstream package. Full text from 1988 - Present.

Full text of ethnic, minority, and native presses providing researchers with diverse perspectives from 1959-present (varies by publication). Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People; and Multi-Ethnic People.

Full text of The New York Times from 1985 to current day.

Information for free online access to the New York Times. Administered and supported by the Division of Student Affairs and the Parents Fund. Scroll down and click on "New Subscribers" to create a personal account.

Full text from 1980 to the present on the ProQuest platform.

Includes former New York State Newspapers database content. Full text articles from thousands of national, international, state and local English language newspapers published between 1980 and present.

Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 U.S. & international newspapers. Also contains selective full text for 389 regional U.S. newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided.

TO ACCESS THE NEW BETA PLATFORM COMING SUMMER 2024, Click on the dots box in the upper left corner > Click on Nexis' in the drop down. ​New NexisUni on Vimeo. Major U.S. and world news company profiles, SEC filings, U.S. and State legal cases, Supreme Court decisions back to 1790, and Hoover's Company Reports. Features include alerts, saved searches, and collaborative workspace with share folders and annotated documents. FOR BEST RESULTS: MUST CREATE ACCOUNT & LOG IN; TURN OFF POP UP BLOCKERS. Click on the Business box for Company Dossier information.

Full-text of business journals, newspapers, news wires from all over the US.

Campus-wide access. For PDF image edition, click on USA Today with Image Format at the bottom of the home page.

Most recent U.S. news content, as well as archives back into the 1980s from newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. Includes access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, The Wall Street Journal and a large collection of local and regional newspapers on the ProQuest platform. INCLUDES FORMER BLACK NEWSPAPERS.

From Readex. Hundreds of newspapers chronicling the evolution of American history, culture and daily life from 1690-1922.

Hundreds of newspapers published from U.S. prisons combined into one collection that will represent penal institutions of all kinds, with special attention paid to women's-only institutions.

From Readex. Newspapers that covered crime, scandal, blackmail and the seamier aspects of urban life in the mid-19th century..

News dispatches of the Washington, D.C., Bureau of the Associated Press (AP) spanning 1915-1930 and consisting of 375 volumes (387,082 images), housed in 254 boxes at the Library of Congress, the contents of which provide an unbroken chronology of world and national events as reported by the news agency.

Sourced from the British Library, this collection of 69 newspapers ranges from early tabloids to radical papers. The historical content uncovers unique perspectives from national, regional, and local origins as well as interests of diverse and distinct attitudes, cultures and vernaculars.

Provides access to information about historic newspapers and select digitized newspaper pages. Produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program, a partnership between the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.

More than 10 premier historical titles dating back to 1893. Day-to-day news coverage of leading issues and events throughout U.S. history as well as local and regional politics, society, arts, culture, business, and sports. New content - Kansas City Call (Jan 18, 1924 - Oct 13, 1933 now available, some exceptions). More will be added throughout 2024.

Full text of the L.A. Times for 1881-1996.

Full text of The New York Times for 1851-2017.
Note: The digitized Index allows users to search on and view terms exactly as they appeared in the New York Times print index and newspaper articles.

Full text of The Wall Street Journal for 1889-2003.

Full text of the Washington Post for 1877-2004.

The NYS Historic Newspapers project provides free online access to a wide range of newspapers chosen to reflect New York's unique history. Created and administered by the Northern New York Library Network in partnership with the Empire State Library Network.

Allows searching of the entire database, access to full text only for subscribed journals.

Access to 70+ journals from the Institute of Physics, including full archival access. Note: Journal content only!

Full text of scholarly and professional books and chapters published by APA and other publishers. Includes Encyclopedia of Psychology and all volumes of the APA Handbooks in Psychology Series. On EBSCOhost platform. All PsycBooks have UNLIMITED user access.

UNICEF website providing statistics and data on the situation of children and women throughout the world. Some data is downloadable to MS Excel.

A mix of UNLIMITED and LIMITED simultaneous books representing a broad range of academic subject matter. Includes over 2,500 Open Access books.
MUST CLICK ON BOOK TITLE AND SCROLL DOWN TO SEE CONCURRENT USER LEVEL. Limited functionality on mobile devices.  Try a different browser if you encounter problems using Chrome. 
Chapter downloads and printing are limited by publisher. To print or save beyond the max number of pages, open a new browser or browser window to start a new session and reopen the book, as this will reset the page count. NOTE: PREVIOUS SESSION MUST BE CLOSED FOR 1SU and 3SU BOOKS
ADOBE DIGITAL EDITIONS is required to download and view some titles. See link below for setup instructions.

Hundreds of E-books covering many aspects of law, plus additional subjects in business, copyright, human rights, and more. Includes a Sociology, Social Policy, and Education bundle and a 2023 Business collection.Titles with the green and orange unlocked symbol only.

Includes 100+ e-books from hundreds of international researchers. Titles include multidisciplinary DEI research that span across 11 major subject areas, including business, education, computer science, government, and social sciences.

Fifteen ebooks span diverse topics, including suicide, panic disorders, LGBT psychology, socializing, deconstructing stigmas, the influence of race and culture, and more. Offers students help, guidance, and resources during their most vulnerable moments. Reference anytime, anywhere, and on any device. International and ESL students will benefit from translation in nearly 40 languages.

A collection of twenty-niine eBooks to encourage learning and research in systemic racism, social injustice, and anti-racism. Encompasses subject areas in race and ethnic relations, anthropology, politics, journalism, ethnic and women’s studies, Black studies and policing.