Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Filter your search by clicking on the database by title / keyword, subject, content type, or vendor boxes below. You must click SEARCH after a selection. You must CLEAR FILTERS to start a new search.

Loading...

AJCU - Ask a Librarian Chat! 

Staffed by Fordham and AJCU librarians. 

Service is available 24/7

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Chat is not available on the following holidays:

Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, New Year's Day, and Independence Day.

Fordham Reference Text

   

      Text your question to 

      71-TXTX-1284

Choose this option for short, simple questions

Available only when Fordham librarians and staff are online

160 character max for questions

320 character max for answers

Email us:   library@fordham.edu

Most questions answered within 2 business days.

Call us during standard business hours (check the library hours):  

Lincoln Center Reference:  212-636-6050

Rose Hill Reference:  718-817-3586

Westchester Reference:  914-367-3061

Please allow 1 business day for replies to voice messages.

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

AM Explorer: Arts and Humanities - (Free Trial 2/18/25 - 5/16/25)This link opens in a new window
Trial

All Primary and Archives Direct collections. Excludes AM Scholar content. Please note that PDF download options are not available during trials.

Encyclopedia of Jews in the Islamic World OnlineThis link opens in a new window
New

Experiencing some problems with remote access. Click on A-Z Browse for best results. Covers the Jews of Muslim lands particularly in the late medieval, early modern and modern periods. Topics are wide-ranging multidisciplinary. Updated twice yearly. 

Mergent Market AtlasThis link opens in a new window
New
  • Contains statistical data

Replaces Mergent Online (discontinued 6/30/25). Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more.

Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Social WorkThis link opens in a new window
New

In partnership with NASW, Oxford University Press provides access to scholarly content about social work practice and policy.

SNF Agora Case Studies on DemocracyThis link opens in a new window
New
  • Open Access

A series of case studies that show how civic and political actors navigated real-life challenges. Included in Project MUSE Open Access content.

State Papers Online: The Tudors 1509-1603 (Domestic & Foreign)This link opens in a new window
New

Access to the British State Papers, the papers of the Secretary of State from Henry VIII's accession in 1509 to 1782. Covering a wide range of subjects, they concern internal English/British affairs and administration of the country, and foreign affairs, marriage alliances, treaties and wars.

United States Holocaust Memorial Museum Encyclopedia of Camps and Ghettos, 1933 -1945This link opens in a new window
New
  • Open Access

A collaboration between the United States Holocaust Memorial Museum and Project MUSE, this multi-volume encyclopedia is a comprehensive resource on sites of persecution operated by the Nazis and their allies.

Guides by Subject

title
Loading...