Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mathematics Podcasts and YouTube Channels
A casual math YouTube channel that covers a wide array of topics and has playlists dedicated to specific areas of math.
Accessible explanations of many mathematical concepts from a math professor at Monash University.
My Favorite Theorem
From Kevin Knudson and Evelyn Lamb, this podcasts has guests on who discuss their favorite mathematical theorem and the fun things about it.
Videos that feature mathematicians and a podcast that includes long form interviews. This project is supported by the Mathematical Sciences Research Institute along with The Science Sandbox and Math for America.
A channel focused on math education. Videos are organized into courses and topics, making it easy to focus on the areas that are of most interest.
A channel dedicated to statistics, machine learning, and data science that breaks the topics down into fundamental pieces.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Full text of Annual Reviews on subscription, mostly in the sciences. No access to Economics and Computer Science titles.
ArXiv archive This link opens in a new window
A full-text, open archive and distribution server for theoretical and applied scientific research papers. Hosted by Cornell University. Coverage 1991 to the present.
Elsevier ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new window
Full text of subscribed Elsevier journals.
U.S. Department of Energy - OSTI This link opens in a new window
Formerly SciTech Connect. Developed by the U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information. Provides access to energy-related R&D results from the 1940s to today. Incorporates Information Bridget and Energy Citations Database from the DOE. Covers many science subjects.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Extensive general science database with large math content, includes citation searching.
Encyclopedia of Mathematical Physics This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource, provides links to other publications.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Database version of Math Reviews, coverage from 1940.
Project Euclid Open Access This link opens in a new window
Complete holdings of selected math and statistics journals from a variety of publishers hosted by Project Euclid.
American Mathematical Society
A professional society since 1888, AMS advances research and connects the diverse global mathematical community through publications, meetings and conferences, MathSciNet, professional services, advocacy, and awareness programs.
Mathematical Association of America
The MAA is a professional society that focuses on mathematics accessible at the undergraduate level. Members include university, college, and high school teachers; graduate and undergraduate students; pure and applied mathematicians; computer scientists; statisticians; and many others in academia, government, business, and industry.
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics
(SIAM) is an international community of 14,500+ individual members. Almost 500 academic, manufacturing, research and development, service and consulting organizations, government, and military organizations worldwide are institutional members.
Mathematics Societies Index
An alphabetical list of existing mathematics societies and associations.
Association of Women in Mathematics
The Association for Women in Mathematics (AWM) is a non-profit organization founded in 1971. The AWM currently has more than 3500 members (women and men) representing a broad spectrum of the mathematical community — from the United States and around the world!
Reference & Instruction Department
Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries
Walsh Library ♦ Rose Hill Campus ♦ 718-817-3586
Quinn Library ♦ Lincoln Center Campus ♦ 212-636-6050
Fordham Westchester Library ♦ Fordham Westchester Campus ♦ 914-367-3061
email@example.com ♦ text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ Ask a Librarian (Chat)