Research Guides @ Fordham: Demographic Data & Statistics: Finding Articles

Finding Articles with Demographic Data

This page is for contains suggested databases for finding articles about demographic data. For datasets and statistics, consult the other tabs.

Databases for Scholarly Articles & Reports

ABI/INFORM Collection
Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
SocIndex with Full Text

Comprehensive index to the literature on sociology including journals, books, and conference papers.
Social Science Database
Offers indexing and full text for hundreds of social science academic journals.
Scopus
Abstract and citation database covering thousands of titles across many disciplines including social sciences since 1960.

Journals

Demography
The flagship journal of the Population Association of America. Offers issues from 1964 to present.

News Sources

Full List of Newspapers by Subscription at Fordham
Includes the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and more.

Research Help

Not finding the information you need?

Chat live with a real, human librarian to get help.

Reference & Instruction Department

Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries

Walsh Library ♦ Rose Hill Campus ♦ 718-817-3586
Quinn Library ♦ Lincoln Center Campus ♦ 212-636-6050
Fordham Westchester Library ♦ Fordham Westchester Campus ♦ 914-367-3061
library@fordham.edu ♦ text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ Ask a Librarian (Chat)