Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Computer Science and Security Databases
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Unlimited access to all ACM publications, including the entire archive dating back to 1954, hundreds of proceedings and the ACM Guide to Computing Literature index. Note: Personal accounts only available on campus.
Collection of Computer Science Bibliographies This link opens in a new window
Collection of bibliographies covering most aspects of computer science literature from various sources. Updated weekly.
Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs since 1991. Includes working papers from university research institutes, conference proceedings, books, journals and policy briefs. Some resources have partial content only!
Computer Science (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. Includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews, and the application of technology.
Computer Science Database This link opens in a new window
On ProQuest’s platform. Includes 4.2 million full-text articles from over 800 sources in the fields of information technology and computer science.
govinfo This link opens in a new window
Launched in February 2016 as a beta website, the govinfo next generation portal will eventually replace its predecessor, GPO’s Federal Digital System (FDsys).
Military and Intelligence (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Military and Intelligence provides access to scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs. The database offers content in key subject areas including governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
Books24x7 - Skillsoft This link opens in a new window
Full text of books on technology, business, finance and management. Majority of titles are not downloadable due to publisher restrictions. Includes IT and Desktop videos, and 800+ audio books.FOR DEVICES USING CAMPUS WIFI, MUST USE FORDHAM GUEST UNSECURED WIFI...FORDHAM SECURE WIFI IS NOT COMPATIBLE WITH THIS DATABASE ONLY. NETWORKED CAMPUS DESKTOPS ARE NOT IMPACTED. 100 concurrent users at one time. No downloading available. Internet Explorer Not Supported.
Credo Reference - Technology and Engineering This link opens in a new window
Online dictionaries and encyclopedias on technology and engineering.
Not renewed by Fordham IT.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Abstract and citation database covering thousands of titles in Science, Social Sciences, Physical Sciences, Health Science, and Arts & Humanities going back to 1960.
Public Library of Science (PLOS) This link opens in a new window
A non-profit organization dedicated to making scientific literature freely available by publishing a suite of influential Open Access journals across all areas of science and medicine. Includes submission of papers that have been shared
Elsevier ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new window
Full text of subscribed journals and four collections - Business, Management and Accounting, Economics and Econometrics, Psychology, and Social Sciences.
ArXiv archive This link opens in a new window
A full-text, open archive and distribution server for theoretical and applied scientific research papers. Hosted by Cornell University. Coverage 1991 to the present.
Online and Open Resources
International, NGO, and Nonprofit Resources
Center for Internet Security
The Center for Internet Security is a nonprofit responsible for global best practices for securing IT systems and data. They're also home to the Multi-State Information Sharing and Analysis Center (MS-ISAC).
W3C Security Page
The W3C projects on security on the internet, including working groups, applications, and related groups within W3C.
Council on Foreign Relations - Cybersecurity Page
A list of experts in the topic, weekly reviews, current events, as well as links to articles, podcasts, interviews, and other topical information.
NATO Cybersecurity Guide
A Research Guide on the topic of Cybersecurity from NATO, including official texts, articles, books, and reports.
United Nations - Office of Counter-Terrorism Cybersecurity Page
A page documenting the U.N.'s stance on cybersecurity as it relates to international counter-terrorism efforts. Contains publications and a link to the U.N. Cyber Challenge page.
U.S. Government Resources
U.S. Department of State - Cyber Issues
A collection of policy issues from the U.S. Government and the Office for the Coordinator of Cyber Issues (S/CCI).
National Institute of Standards and Technology - Computer Security Resource Center
The CRSC page from NIST - contains government publications, projects, programs, and news relating to cybersecurity.
FBI Cyber Threat Page
The page for the current FBI resources and work on cyber threats, including information on how to protect individual homes, understanding the current risk, and information about FBI cybersecurity partnerships.
FBI International Crime Complaint Center
IC3 is the home page for reporting internet crime, as well as a hub for consumer and industry cybersecurity alerts.
U.S. Cybersecurity & Infrastructure Security Agency
Current cyber threats in the U.S. are documented here, including recently discovered vulnerabilities, analysis reports on cyber threats, and alerts about current exploits.
Cybersecurity Data and Visualizations
Digital Attack Map
From Google Ideas and Arbor Networks, a site dedicated to tracking ongoing DDoS attacks, with information on what DDoS attacks, visualizations of collected data, and commentary on current trends.
Reference & Instruction Department
Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries
Walsh Library ♦ Rose Hill Campus ♦ 718-817-3586
Quinn Library ♦ Lincoln Center Campus ♦ 212-636-6050
Fordham Westchester Library ♦ Fordham Westchester Campus ♦ 914-367-3061
email@example.com ♦ text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ Ask a Librarian (Chat)