COVID-19 - Data, Publications, & Public Health Information - COVID-19 - Research Guides @ Fordham at Fordham University Libraries

National and Official Health Agencies

Center for Disease Control - COVID-19 Data Tracker
An overview of cases, deaths, and trends in the United States from the Center for Disease Control.
Center for Disease Control - COVID-19 Research Articles Downloadable Database
A downloadable database of research articles on COVID-19 from the CDC.
Center for Disease Control - COVID-19 Information
A situation summary of the 2019 Novel Coronavirus outbreak from the CDC, including news, general information, and travel advice.
National Institute of Health - COVID-19 Research
The latest research information from the NIH.
New York City Department of Health - COVID-19 Main Page
Information specific to the people living in and around the New York City area regarding the ongoing pandemic.
New York State Health COVID-19 Main Page
Information on symptoms, prevention, travel information, where to get tested, and other resources from New York State.
United Kingdom National Health Service - COVID-19 Information
Information on the 2019 Novel Coronavirus from the UK NHS, including information about the disease, advice to travelers, and symptom information.
World Health Organization - COVID-19 Information
Up-to-date information the WHO about the virus, including travel advice, technical information, and health guides.

Online Resources

ArcGIS COVID-19 GIS Hub
A hub for multiple sites dedicated to COVID-19, from large governments to local communities, as well as information from healthcare providers and resources for general education.
bioRxiv - COVID-19 SARS-CoV-2 preprints
Preprints submitted to bioRxiv and medRxiv, repositories for biological and medical studies. These are the very latest papers on the topic, but please note that they have not been peer-reviewed.
CAS COVID-19 Antiviral Candidate Compounds Dataaset
An Open Access dataset from CAS of the antiviral candidates for COVID-19. It contains nearly 50,000 chemical substances along with related metadata, including CAS registry number.
CAS COVID-19 Protein Target Thesaurus
The CAS COVID-19 Protein Target Thesaurus is a collection of the high-profile targets linked to SARS-CoV-2, curated by our team of scientists. It includes related CAS Registry Numbers (where applicable) and synonyms which these targets may be commonly referred to in the scientific literature.
Disease Insights: COVID-19
An open-access report from Clarivae, a data-analytics group. It is a comprehensive overview of the ongoing pandemic.
Elsevier's Novel Coronavirus Information Center
Elsevier’s free health and medical research on SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19.
JAMA Network COVID-19 Resource Center
The latest from JAMA Network on the diagnosis and treatment of COVID-19.
The Lancet - COVID-19 Resource Centre
The Lancet has created a Coronavirus Resource Centre, which brings together new COVID-19 content from across The Lancet journals as it is published. All content listed on this page is free to access.
NCBI SARS-CoV-2 Data Hub
Welcome to the NCBI Virus novel coronavirus data hub. Search and retrieve SARS-CoV-2/COVID-19 sequence data from GenBank.
New England Journal of Medicine - COVID-19
The latest articles and research being published by the NEJM on SARS-CoV-2/COVID-19
Resources from PubMed
Research from the National Library of Medicine's PubMed Database.

COVID-19 Testing Resources

Free COVID Tests from US Government
CDC Testing Resources
Information on when to test and who should be tested, as well as information on the different types of testing available.

Patient Guides to Prevention

CDC - How to Protect Yourself and Others
A quick facts sheet about the steps you can take to mitigate your exposure to the SARS-CoV-2 virus and prevent the spread of COVID-19
CDC - Prevention & Treatment Guidelines
CDC recommendations for individual prevention and treatment of COVID-19.
CDC - How to Wash Cloth Face Coverings
A guide to washing and drying reusable, cloth face coverings and masks from the CDC.
NPR - Collection of Hand Washing PSAs
A collection of videos from around the world that give the public information on hand washing and preparing for the virus.
WHO - COVID-19 Questions and Answers
A quick reference for common questions and answers about COVID-19.

How to Fact Check During a Pandemic

CDC - Share Facts about COVID-19
A list of known facts from the United States Center for Disease Control.
FEMA - Coronavirus Rumor Control
Myths and rumors addressed with facts by the Federal Emergency Management Agency.
Fordham University Fake News Research Guide
Our research guide on how to spot fake news and find reputable sources.
NewGuard - Coronavirus Misinformation Tracking Center
An online watcher of websites that frequently publish misinformation, NewGuard has compiled a list of current websites that have been identified as publishing materially false information about the virus.
PolitiFact - 7 ways to avoid misinformation during the coronavirus pandemic
A resource from PolitiFact, a non-profit fact-checking agency from the Poynter Institute, that outlines the seven steps to take to make sure you have all the necessary information about an ongoing pandemic.
Snopes - The Coronavirus Collection
Around since 1994, Snopes is currently the oldest fact-checking site online. Their special report on COVID-19 has multiple categories of disinformation debunking.

COVID-19: COVID-19 - Data, Publications, & Public Health Information

More COVID-19 Information

National and Official Health Agencies

Online Resources

COVID-19 Testing Resources

Patient Guides to Prevention

How to Fact Check During a Pandemic

Reference & Instruction Department