Home - Business Plans - How to Write Them - Research Guides @ Fordham at Fordham University Libraries

Ebooks On Business Plans

The Business Plan Workbook : A Step-by-step Guide to Creating and Developing a Successful Business by Barrrow, Colin
Call Number: ebook
Kogan Page, 2021.

Table of Contents

Creating Business and Corporate Strategy : An Integrated Strategic System by Aliekperov, Adyi
Call Number: ebook
New York : Routledge, 2021.

The Fordham Foundry - Learn More About It!

The Fordham Foundry
The Fordham Foundry is Fordham University’s hub for innovation and entrepreneurship. The Foundry’s mission is to provide momentum and substance to the entrepreneurial spirit within the Fordham community by providing, mentorship, funding, community, and events. Throughout the year the Foundry hosts two signature business plan competitions. Ram’s Den in the Fall and the Annual Pitch Challenge in the Spring.

Business Research Guide

Fordham Library Business Research Guide

Statista Business Plan Export

Statista Business Plan Export
Use this tool to start building your business plan. Log in using Statista username and password provided by your Gabelli professor.
more...less...
Statista's Business Plan Export tool helps you create your business plan in three steps: select market, select region, and export business plan. To access Business Plan Export from the Statista database landing page, hover over Expert Tools and select Business Plan Export. Your export can be downloaded as an Excel file containing tabs for raw Data based on your selections, a Market analysis, a Profit & Loss (P&L) Statement for you to model your business case, and a Comparison of your modeled P&L statement to the market. Watch this video to learn more about Statista's Business Plan Export

Small Business Planning & Growth Strategy with BPL & Statista
Putting together a business plan? Need data to test different scenarios across markets? Not sure where to get the information you need? In this webinar, Statista’s Alex Bois and Khalida Nurilova will walk through the various data tools available on the Statista platform and present real-life examples of how businesses utilize their data. Courtesy of: www.bklynlibrary.org/business

Websites on Starting a Business & Writing a Business Plan

Government websites that support small business development

Free (or partially free) business plan websites

Public Libraries are a great resource for community-based business ventures

Links to Business Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
On ProQuest's platform. Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
AtoZdatabases Academic This link opens in a new window
The premier job search, reference, and mailing list database ideal for sales leads,
market research, company or industry research, building business plans, and helping entrepreneurs.
View "More" for information on filtering searches
Business Insights: Gale Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Research and analyze worldwide companies and industries. Extensive reference content from scholarly journals, news, market research reports, market share reporter, SWOT reports and more. New platform includes global content! SEE INFORMATION
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text for thousands of journals and other sources. Covers business, economics, management, accounting, etc.
Mergent Online (Includes Investext) This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive global company database. Includes deep current and historical financial and industry information with report building. Includes news, competitors, and much more.Use Firefox for best results.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
TO ACCESS THE NEW BETA PLATFORM COMING SUMMER 2024, Click on the dots box in the upper left corner > Click on Nexis' in the drop down. New NexisUni on Vimeo. Major U.S. and world news company profiles, SEC filings, U.S. and State legal cases, Supreme Court decisions back to 1790, and Hoover's Company Reports. Features include alerts, saved searches, and collaborative workspace with share folders and annotated documents. FOR BEST RESULTS: MUST CREATE ACCOUNT & LOG IN; TURN OFF POP UP BLOCKERS. Click on the Business box for Company Dossier information.
See link below for downloading information....
A user will be able to download 250 titles/headlines from the search results list at a time. Checking the box next to each search result allows users to download the full document. The system will allow downloading of 100 documents or 1,000 pages at a time. There are no overall total download limits.