This is the "Home" page of the "DATABASES " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Apr 24, 2014 URL: http://fordham.libguides.com/ElectronicResources Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

WHAT'S NEW

WELCOME TO OUR LIST OF DATABASES!

Use the upper row of tabs to find databases alphabetically. Click on the SUBJECT tab to find databases for a specific subject. Explore other available information. If you have a question or encounter a problem, please contact Kira Haimovsky (haimovsky@fordham.edu) or Lynn Parliman (parliman@fordham.edu)

 We currently have free TRIAL ACCESS to the following e-resources: 

Scientific Style and Format Online - 8th Edition,  ends 8/31/14 

Council of Science Editors' flagship style manual online. The authoritative reference for all areas of science and related fields.

OneSource,  ends 5/10/14;

Comprehensive global business information. Access to over 16 million US and 6 million international companies. Includes industry information, news & articles, analyst reports, SWOT analysis, deep financial analysis, and executive information. FOR REMOTE ACCESS: Must use VPN;

America's Historical Newspapers,  ends 4/30/14 

Access to 10 key titles of the newspapers archive from Readex. CLICK ON NEWSPAPER TITLES TAB FOR CONTENT

Washington Evening Star (America's Historical Newspapers)  ends 4/30/14 

Proquest Historical Newspapers,  ends 5/10/14 

Provides searchable access to more than 300 hundred years of local historical newspapers dating back to the 17th century. CLICK THE DATABASES LINK ON THE BLUE RIBBON AT THE TOP OF THE PAGE TO LIMIT SEARCHING TO SELECT HISTORICAL NEWSPAPERS.

CapitalCube,  ends fall 2014 

Provides tools for both quick screening and comprehensive analysis of equities, ETFs and portfolios. In-depth reports on corporate actions, dividends and earnings quality. MUST REGISTER WITH FORDHAM EMAIL.

American Psychological Association,  ends 4/30/14 

APA Books® E-Collections 2001 - 2014 and APA Handbooks in Psychology Series on the APA PsycNET® platform. Access is limited to only E-Books.

Featured Databases:

Artemis Literary Sources 

Gale's new literature platform for cross-searching Literature Criticism Online, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Resource Center, LitFinder, Scribner Writers Online and Twayne's Authors on GVRL.

Sage Research Methods Online 

A research tool helpful for exploring the various methods concepts used in designing research projects, understanding particular methods or identifying a new method. Links to over 100,000 pages of Sage's renowned book, journal and reference content including the entire Little Green Book and Little Blue Book series. Can be used across many disciplines.

 

Quick Search

Quick Search
Fordham Catalog (Print & Electronic)

Advanced Search

OneSearch Discovery
Advanced Search

Electronic Books & Journals

Citation / DOI Linker
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip