Skip to main content

Hogan Steel Archive: Steal Industry Links

The “Hogan Steel Archive,” representing a three-year collaborative effort of the Walsh Library’s Department of Archives and Special Collections and Fordham’s Industrial Economics Research Institute, commemorates and preserves the remarkable steel legacy

Steel Industry Links

he “Steel Industry Links” section of the Hogan Steel Archive provides computer links to the web sites of worldwide steel and steel-related organizations, steel companies, sources of steel-industry news and information, and sites containing references to steel studies conducted by Father Hogan and Fordham’s Industrial Economics Research Institute. Many of the sites listed here can be employed to amend and update the statistical and other information contained both in the Archive and in the subject analyses this website provides.

Organizations

American Coke and Coal Chemicals Institute (ACCCI)

American Foundry Society (AFS)

American Institute of Steel Construction (AISC)

American Iron and Steel Institute (AISI)

ASM International (ASM)

Association for Iron and Steel Technology (AIST)

Association of Women in the Metal Industries (AWMI)

Australian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy (AIMM)

Canadian Steel Producers Association (CSPA)

Cast Iron Soil Pipe Institute (CISPI)

Central Iron & Steel Research Institute of China (CISRI)

Concrete Reinforcing Steel Institute (CRSI)

European Confederation of Iron and Steel Industries (EUROFER)

French Steel Federation (FFA)

German Steel Federation (VDEh)

Instituto Brasileiro de Siderurgia (IBS)

Instituto Latinoamericano del Fierro y del Acero (ILAFA)

Iron and Steel Statistics Bureau (ISSB)

Japan Iron and Steel Federation (JISF/Japanese)

Korea Iron and Steel Association (KOSA/Korean)

Malaysian Iron & Steel Industry Federation (MISIF)

Metal Service Center Institute (MSCI)

North American Steel Alliance (NASA)

Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE)

South African Iron and Steel Institute (SAISI)

Southeast Asia Iron and Steel Institute (SEAISI)

Steel Manufacturers Association (SMA)

Steel Recycling Institute (SRI)

Taiwan Steel & Iron Industries Association (TSIIA)

UK Steel Association (UKSA)

UltraLight Steel Auto Body (ULSAB)

United Steelworkers (USW)

World Steel Association (Former IISI)

 

Steel Companies

ArcelorMittal

Baosteel Group Corporation

China Steel Corporation

Companhia Siderurgica Nacional

Gerdau S.A.

JFE Steel Corporation

Nippon Steel Corporation

Nucor Corporation

POSCO

Riva Group

SeverStal

Steel Authority of India Limited

Tata Steel Limited

ThyssenKrupp AG

United States Steel Corporation

Other Companies-WSA Links

 

News & Information

AIST Steel News

American Metal Market

CRU Steel News

Iron & Steel Review

Korea Metal Journal

Metal Center News

Steel Bibliography

Steel on the Net

Steel Times International

Hogan & IERI References

AIST William T. Hogan, S.J. Lecture Award

Cast Iron Soil Pipe and Fittings Handbook

Cokemaking and the Environment (Page 4)

Declining U.S. Blast-Furnace Population

Early Office Buildings

Economic History of the Iron and Steel Industry

Location of U.S. Electric-Furnace Plants (Page 1)

POSCO: The Next Big Steel

U.S. Blast-Furnace Size (Page 2-2)

U.S. Steel Imports (Page 21)