Research Guides @ Fordham: CMGB7500 Media Systems and Markets: Marketing

Books on Marketing

The Advanced Dictionary of Marketing by Scott G. Dacko
Call Number: (RH, LC, WC) Ref+HF5412 .D33 2008

Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2008.
A Dictionary of Marketing by Charles Doyle
Call Number: (RH) Ref+HF5412 .D69 2011

Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2011.
Dic.Tion.Ary of Marketing Communications by Norman A. Govoni
Call Number: (RH, LC) HF5412 .G68 2004

Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Sage Publications, c2004.
Encyclopedia of Sports Management and Marketing [electronic resource] by Mark Dodds (Editor); Linda E. Swayne (Editor)
Thousand Oaks, Calif. : Sage Publications, Inc, c2011.
Euromonitor: European Marketing Data and Statistics 2014 by Euromonitor International Staff
Euromonitor: International Marketing Data and Statistics 2014 by Euromonitor International Staff
Call Number: (LC) Ref+HA42.I56
Handbook of Marketing Scales [electronic research]: Multi-Item Measures for Marketing and Consumer Behavior Research by Kelly L. Haws (Editor); William O. Bearden (Editor); Richard G. Netemeyer (Editor)
The Handbook of Online and Social Media Research [electronic resource] by Ray Poynter
New York : Wiley, 2010.

Books on the Topic of Marketing

Advertising Theory by Shelly Rodgers (Editor); Esther Thorson (Editor)
Call Number: (WC) HF5821 .A384 2012

New York : Routledge, 2012.
America and the World: Culture, Commerce, Conflict by Lawrence A. Peskin; Edmund F. Wehrle
Call Number: (RH) E183.3 .P47 2012

Baltimore : Johns Hopkins University Press, 2012.
The Arab World Unbound [electronic resource]: Tapping into the Power of 350 Million Consumers by Vijay Mahajan
San Francisco : Jossey-Bass, c2012.
Brand Real [electronic resource] : How Smart Companies Live Their Brand Promise and Inspire Fierce Customer Loyalty by Laurence Vincent
New York : American Management Association, c2012 Books24x7.com [generator])
Buy-In [electronic resource] : Saving Your Good Idea from Getting Shot Down by John P. Kotter
Boston, Mass. : Harvard Business Review Press, c2010 Books24x7.com [generator])

Note: Access to the Ebook may be found in the Fordham Library catalog.
Data-Driven Marketing [electronic resource] : the 15 Metrics Everyone in Marketing Should Know by Jeffrey Mark
Hoboken, N.J. : Wiley, c2010
The End of Business As Usual [electronic resource] : Rewire the Way You Work to Succeed in the Consumer Revolution by Brian Solis
Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley & Sons, c2012 Books24x7.com [generator])
Flux [electronic resource]: What Marketing Managers Need to Navigate the New Environment by Dilip Soman; David Soberman
Toronto [Ont.] : University of Toronto Press
Go Mobile [electronic resource] by Jeanne Hopkins; Jamie Turner
Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley & Sons, c2012 Books24x7.com [generator])
Gender, Culture, and Consumer Behavior [electronic resource] by Cele C. Otnes (Editor); Linda Tuncay Zayer (Editor)
New York : Routledge, c2012.
Measure Up by Nichole Kelly
Call Number: (WL) HF5415.1265 .K393 2013

Indianapolis, Ind. : Que Pub., c2013.
How to Write a Marketing Plan revised third edition [electronic resource] by John Westwood
London ; Philadelphia : Kogan Page, 2011 Books24x7.com [generator])
The Impact Equation: Are You Making Things Happen or Just Making Noise? by Chris Brogan; Julien Smith
Call Number: (WC) HF5415.153 B75 2012

New York : Portfolio/Penguin, 2012.
International Marketing by Philip R. Cateora; John Graham; Mary c. Gilly
Call Number: (WC) HF1416 .C374 2011

New York, NY : McGraw-Hill/Irwin, c2011.
More Guerrilla Marketing Research by Robert J. Kaden; Gerald Linda; Jay Conrad Levinson
Call Number: (WC) HF5415.2 .K245 2009

London ; Philadelphia : Kogan Page Limited, 2009.
The New Relationship Marketing [electronic resource] : How to Build a Large, Loyal, Profitable Network Using the Social Web by Mari Smith
Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley & Sons, c2011 Books24x7.com [generator])
Real-Time Marketing and PR [electronic resource]: How to Instantly Engage Your Market, Connect with Customers, and Create Products that Grow Your Business Now by David Meerman Scott
Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley & Sons, c2012 Books24x7.com [generator])
To Sell Is Human by Daniel H. Pink
Call Number: (RH, LC) BF774 .P56 2012

New York : Riverhead Books
Using Qualitative Research in Advertising by Kim Bartel Sheehan; Eric Haley; Ronald E. Taylor; Margaret Ann Morrison
Call Number: (WC) HF5814 .U78 2012

Thousand Oaks, Calif. : SAGE, c2012.
What Chinese Want: Culture, Communism and the Modern Chinese Consumer by Tom Doctoroff
Call Number: (LC) HF5415.33.C6 D634 2012

New York : Palgrave Macmillan, 2012.

Databases that Cover Marketing

ABI/INFORM Collection

On ProQuest's platform. Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. Features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

To find articles on a particular subject, enter a search term in a database such as those listed below and it will provide articles from various journals on your desired topic.

AtoZdatabases Academic
The premier job search, reference, and mailing list database ideal for sales leads,
market research, company or industry research, building business plans, and helping entrepreneurs.
View "More" for information on filtering searches
Business Source Complete
Full text for thousands of journals and other sources. Covers business, economics, management, accounting, etc.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Index with full text of hundreds of journals and other sources.
PsycINFO (APA)
Find research studies on consumer behavior, choice behavior, consumer attitudes, brand preferences and more.
Winmo (former NY Redbooks)

Profiles of over 15,000 U.S. and international advertising agencies and 21,000 global advertisers.
S&P Global NetAdvantage
Broad spectrum of industry and company analysis including S&P Industry Surveys, S&P Equity Research, and new “Markets” tab with drill downs to industry and sub-industry key ratios, benchmarks, constituents. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private companies and 250,000 public companies. Downloading to Excel is only available page-by-page. There are only some Capital IQ functions in this NetAdvantage platform. Fordham Libraries does not subscribe to Capital IQ. See Gabelli Only research guide for Capital IQ access.

Journals and Magazines on Marketing

Electronic access to these publications may be found on the Fordham Library website (https://www.fordham.edu/library ) by entering the title under "Quick Search" in the "Electronic Books and Journals" search box.

Academy of Marketing Studies Journal
Advertising Age
Adweek
Brandweek
Journal of Consumer Marketing
Journal of Consumer Research
Journal of Marketing
Journal of Marketing Research
Marketing Education Review
Marketing News
MediaWeek

Journals on Specific Industries That Cover Marketing

Automotive Marketing (0193-3264)
Bank Marketing (0888-3149)
Chain Store Age
Drug Store News
Financial Services Marketing (1523-0775)
Health Marketing Quarterly (0735-9683)
Hotel & Motel Management
Industrial Marketing Management (0019-8501)
Progressive Grocer

Websites on the Topic of Marketing

Advertising Age
Advertising Age (or AdAge) is a magazine, delivering news, analysis and data on marketing and media. The magazine was started as a broadsheet newspaper in Chicago in 1930. Today, its content appears in a print weekly distributed around the world and on many electronic platforms, including: www.adage.com, daily e-mail newsletters called Ad Age Daily, Ad Age's Mediaworks and Ad Age Digital; weekly newsletters such as Madison & Vine (about branded entertainment) and Ad Age China; podcasts called Why It Matters and various videos.
American Advertising Federation
American Association of Advertising Agencies
The American Customer Satisfaction Index
The American Customer Satisfaction Index (ACSI) is the only national cross-industry benchmark of customer satisfaction in the United States. The Index measures the satisfaction of U.S. household consumers with the quality of products and services offered by both foreign and domestic firms with significant share in U.S. markets. The ACSI benefits business, researchers, policymakers, and consumers alike by serving as a national indicator of the health of the U.S. economy, as well as a tool for gauging the competitiveness of individual firms and predicting future profitability.

Each year, roughly 70,000 customers are surveyed about the products and services they use the most. The survey data serve as inputs to an econometric model that benchmarks customer satisfaction with more than 230 companies in 43 industries and 10 economic sectors, as well as over 100 services, programs, and websites of federal government agencies.
American Marketing Association
Business Marketing Association
Consumer Product Safety Commission
Direct Marketing Association
Federal Reserve Board: Survey of Consumer Finances
International Franchise Association
Know This
KnowThis.com is a leading information and resource website for those involved in marketing, market research, advertising, selling, promotion, and other marketing-related areas.
National Retail Federation
O'Dwyer's Directory of Public Relations Firms
U.S. Department of Labor - Bureau of Labor Statistics: Consumer Expenditure Survey
The Consumer Expenditure Survey (CE) program consists of two surveys, the Quarterly Interview Survey and the Diary Survey, that provide information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics. The survey data are collected for the Bureau of Labor Statistics by the U.S. Census Bureau.
U.S. Federal Communications Commission (FCC)
U.S. Federal Trade Commission
U.S. Food and Drug Commission