Research Guides @ Fordham: Psychology: Clinical and Counseling Psychology

Books

APA Handbook of Behavior Analysis by Gregory J. Madden (Editor)
Washington, DC : American Psychological Association, [2013]
APA Handbook of Clinical Psychology by John C. Norcross; Gary R. VandenBos; Donald K. Freedheim; Melanie M. Domenech Rodriguez; Bunmi O. Olatunji; Radhika Krishnamurthy; Nnamdi Pole; Linda Frye Campbell
Washington, DC : American Psychological Association, [2016]
APA Handbook of Counseling Psychology by Nadya A. Fouad; Jean A. Carter; Linda Mezydlo Subich
Call Number: (RH) Ref + BF636.6 .A63 2012 V.1 and V.2
Washington, DC : American Psychological Association, 2012. 1st edition.
Formulation in Action: Applying Psychological Theory to Clinical Practice by David Dawson; Nima Moghaddam
Warsaw, [Poland] ; Berlin, [Germany] : De Gruyter Open, 2015.
Clinical Psychology : An Introduction by Wiley; Alan Carr
New York : Routledge, 2012.
Family Therapy by Herbert Goldenberg; Irene Goldenberg; Mark Stanton
Call Number: (LC Reserve) RC488.5 .G64 2017
Boston : Cengage Learning, [2017]
9th edition
Handbook of Psychological Treatment Protocols for Children and Adolescents by Vincent B. Van Hasselt (Editor); Michel Hersen (Editor)
Call Number: (LC) Reserve desk RJ504 .H3618 2014
New York : Psychology Press , 2014.
Treating Disruptive Disorders by George M. Kapalka (Editor)
Call Number: (WC) Stacks RC394.A85 T74 2015
New York : Routledge, Taylor & Francis Group, 2015.
From Symptom to Synapse : A Neurocognitive Perspective on Clinical Psychology by Jan Mohlman (Editor); Thilo Deckersbach (Editor); Adam Weissman (Editor)
Call Number: (RH) Stacks RC467 .F76 2015
New York, NY : Routledge, [2015]
Psychologists' Desk Reference by Gerald P. Koocher (Editor); John C. Norcross (Editor); Beverly A. Greene (Editor)
Call Number: (RH) Reference desk RC467.2 .P78 2013
Oxford ; New York, Oxford University Press, [2013]
3rd edition.
Ethics in Psychotherapy and Counseling: A Practical Guide by Kenneth S. Pope; Melba J. T. Vasquez
Call Number: BF636.67 .P67 2007 (WC)
San Francisco, CA: Jossey-Bass, 2007.
The Skilled Helper : A Problem-Management and Opportunity-Development Approach to Helping by Gerard Egan
Call Number: (LC) Stacks BF637.C6 E39 2014
Belmont, Calif. : Brooks/Cole, Cengage Learning, [2014]
Strengths-Based Supervision in Clinical Practice by Jeffrey K. Edwards
Call Number: (WC) Stacks BF636.65 .E39 2013
Thousand Oaks : SAGE. [2013]
A Counseling Primer : An Introduction to the Profession by Mary H. Guindon
Call Number: (WC) Stacks BF636.64 .G85 2011
New York : Routledge. [2011]

Journals

The Counseling Psychologist
[Thousand Oaks, Calif.] : Sage Publications
Bimonthly
Print began in 1969.
Journal of Counseling Psychology
Washington, D.C. : American Psychology Association, <2007->.
Quarterly
Began with vol. 1 (Feb. 1954).
Clinical Psychology
Oxford, U.K. : Oxford University Press on behalf of the American Psychological Association D12.
Quarterly
Print began with vol. 1, n. 1 (summer 1994).
Professional Psychology, Research and Practice
[Washington, D.C.] : American Psychological Association
Bimonthly
Print began with vol. 14, no. 1 (Feb. 1983).

Instructional Videos

Videos from the AVON Academic Videos Online database. For additional items search the database links provided at the bottom of this box.

Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
PBS Videos have been removed. More than 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas and curated for the educational experience. Includes Dance, Music, Classical Performance, and Opera in Video. MUST STAY ON THE ACADEMIC VIDEO CHANNEL - DO NOT CLICK ON CHANNELS LINK. DO NOT EMBED LINKS OR CODE IN BLACKBOARD TO AVOID REMOTE AUTHENTICATION ISSUES. Rather, share the database-generated links via email, chat, or syllabi. What's New (and Some HIGHLIGHTS) in Academic Video Online...
Should you get an error page when trying to access content on-campus or remotely, clear cache / cookies and / or try a different browser that has been cleared of cache / cookies.

Fordham Library Videos & Multimedia Collections
Search these databases for subject specific streaming content.