Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases & Indexes
Academic Search Complete
Most comprehensive multi-disciplinary full text database with thousands periodicals and other publications.
Eurasia Atlantic (EURA)
Bibliographic and full text database that provides area coverage for Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union, Central Asia and Western Europe. Specific focus is on economic development, investment, trade and technological industries. Includes historical depth for Soviet and WWII history.
Abstracts for over 1,800 journals covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present. Links to available full text.
JSTOR (EXPANDED COLLECTIONS & JOURNALS) - ENDS 6/30/22
Hundreds of academic journals in full text from volume 1, number 1. Current issues not included. Limit search to Middle East Studies (55 titles) or History (332 titles).
Middle East & Africa (MIDA)
Index and full-text database including journal articles, newspapers, conference proceedings, books etc. from 1986 with some primary sources dating back to ancient times.
Project MUSE - Premium Collection
Full text of over 300 academic journals - many relating to History.
Google Scholar indexes the full text of a wide array of scholarly literature across many disciplines. Use Advanced Search for more refined results.