Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases & Indexes
African Studies Quarterly
The online journal for African Studies from the Center for African Studies at the University of Florida.
Eurasia Atlantic (EURA)
Bibliographic and full text database that provides area coverage for Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union, Central Asia and Western Europe. Specific focus is on economic development, investment, trade and technological industries. Includes historical depth for Soviet and WWII history.
Abstracts for over 1,800 journals covering the history of the world from 1450 to the present. Links to available full text.
JSTOR (EXPANDED COLLECTIONS & JOURNALS) - ENDS 6/30/22
Hundreds of academic journals in full text from volume 1, number 1. Current issues not included. Limit search to African Studies (55 titles) or History (332 titles).
Middle East & Africa (MIDA)
Bibliographic and full text database that provides comprehensive area coverage for Middle East and Africa.
Project MUSE - Premium Collection
Full text of over 300 academic journals - many relating to History.
Slavery in America and the World
This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
Google Scholar indexes the full text of a wide array of scholarly literature across many disciplines. Use Advanced Search for more refined results.