Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A selection of journals covering Urban Studies available at Fordham. This list is not definitive; be sure to check the catalog for desired journals.
Searching for Specific Articles
Searching Periodicals (Video)
Part of the Library Instructional Bibliographic Series, this video will show you how to look up newspapers, magazines, and journals individually at Fordham University Libraries.
Databases for Scholarly Articles & Reports
Art & Architecture Complete
Index and abstracts to hundreds of periodicals, trade publications and books with links to full text when available.
Hundreds of thousands of online images of paintings, sculptures, architecture and other works of art. Remote Users: Must make a personal account on campus before trying remote access. After signing in with your AccessIT ID, sign in again with personal account username and password. Must disable your browser’s pop-up blocker.
JSTOR (EXPANDED COLLECTIONS & JOURNALS) - ENDS 6/30/21
Full text archive of academic journals across disciplines. Advanced search option allows narrowing by subject areas including Urban Studies, Sociology, Transportation Studies, Population Studies, and more.
Arts & Humanities Database
Full text of almost 500 scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.
SocIndex with Full Text
A comprehensive index to the literature of sociology including journals, books, and conference papers. Many of the items are in full text.
Social Science Database
Offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals across social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Online portal serving the research, teaching and practicing needs of anthropologists. A service of the American Anthropological Association.
America: History & Life
Index to history of U.S. and Canada comprising nearly 2,000 journals since 1910.
In-depth, authoritative reports on political and social-policy issues covering the evolution of various topics over time.
HeinOnline Law Library
Contains legal and law-related periodicals, with coverage of public policy issues. Full text of back volumes with some current issues available.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic)
Authoritative news content (current items & archives); extensive legal sources at the federal and state level, business information from over 80 million U.S. and international companies.
Full text of articles from hundreds of leading business journals.
Policy File Index
Online access to public policy research and analysis from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers.
ProQuest Research Library
Multidisciplinary database with full text access to a wide range of subjects since 1971.
Reference & Instruction Department
Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries
Walsh Library ♦ Rose Hill Campus ♦ 718-817-3586
Quinn Library ♦ Lincoln Center Campus ♦ 212-636-6050
Fordham Westchester Library ♦ Fordham Westchester Campus ♦ 914-367-3061
email@example.com ♦ text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ Ask-A-Librarian (Chat)