The world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Over 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, online books, and other resources. MEDLINE is the primary component of PubMed. Citations may include links to full-text content in PubMed Central and publisher web sites. Records are indexed with NLM Medical Subject Headings (MeSH®). MEDLINE Citations are included in OneSearch. For more information, see NIH Resources Guide.
Offers extensive coverage of hundreds of social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers, the database provides citations and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
Books & E-books
Palliative and End of Life Care for Children and Young People: Home, Hospice, and Hospital by Anne Grinyer
Call Number: RJ249.G75 2012 (WC)
West Sussex, UK: John Wiley & Sons, 2012.
Speaking Honestly with Sick and Dying Children and Adolescents: Unlocking the Silence by Dietrich Niethammer
Call Number: RJ47.5.N54 2012 (WC)
Baltimore, MD: Johns Hopkins University Press, 2012.
Oxford Textbook of Palliative Care for Children by Ann Goldman
Call Number: RJ249.O94 2006 (WC)
New York, NY: Oxford University Press, 2006.
Palliative Care for Infants, Children, and Adolescents: A Practical Handbook by Brian S. Carter (Ed.)
Call Number: RJ249.P356 2011 (WC)
Baltimore, MD: Johns Hopkins University Press, 2011.
My Parent Has Cancer and It Really Sucks by Maya Silver; Marc Silver
Call Number: RC264.S52 2013 (WC)
Naperville, IL: Sourcebooks Fire, .
Palliative Care: Core Skills and Clinical Competencies by Linda L. Emanuel
Call Number: R726.8.P3427 2011 (WC)
Philadelphia, PA: Saunders, 2011.
This Narrow Space: A Pediatric Oncologist, His Jewish, Muslim, and Christian Patients, and a Hospital in Jerusalem by Elisha Waldman
Call Number: RC265.8.W35 A3 2018 (RH LC)
New York, NY: Schocken Books, .
When Treatment Fails: How Medicine Cares for Dying Children by David J. Bearison