Research Guides @ Fordham: Law: Books & Articles

Classic Library Catalog & OneSearch Video Tutorials

► The Classic Library Catalog search is the most efficient way to find books (print & electronic) that Fordham definitively owns.

Looking for ebooks only? Select the "Online Resources" option under the library dropdown limiter before you press Search in the catalog:

► OneSearch aggregates books Fordham owns plus some articles from databases. It also includes bibliographic records for content that Fordham does not own.

Finding Scholarly Articles with Databases

LegalTrac (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and selective full-text for all major law reviews, law journals, specialty law and bar association journals and legal newspapers.
HeinOnline Law Library This link opens in a new window
Offers millions of pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, government documents, international resources, case law, and more.
Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective: 1908-1981 This link opens in a new window
Index to articles from law journals and books dating back to 1908.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) This link opens in a new window
Major U.S. and world news as well as U.S. and State legal cases including Supreme Court decisions back to 1790. For best results: Turn off pop up blockers. Create an account and login.
A user will be able to download 250 titles/headlines from the search results list at a time. Checking the box next to each search result allows users to download the full document. The system will allow downloading of 100 documents or 1,000 pages at a time. There are no overall total download limits.

Newspaper Access

Full List of Newspapers by Subscription at Fordham
Includes the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and more.

Additional Research Guides

Depending on your research questions relating to law and/or legislation, the following guides may be helpful in locating additional secondary sources:

Political Science
American History
African American Studies
Disability Studies
Includes a page on Legislation.
Human Rights
LGBTQ Studies
Includes a page on Politics, Advocacy, Legislation.
New York - Researching
Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Includes a page on Reproductive Justice.
Full List of Fordham Research Guides

Reference & Instruction Department

Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries

Walsh Library ♦ Rose Hill Campus ♦ 718-817-3586
Quinn Library ♦ Lincoln Center Campus ♦ 212-636-6050
Fordham Westchester Library ♦ Fordham Westchester Campus ♦ 914-367-3061
library@fordham.edu ♦ text 71-TXTX-1284 ♦ Ask a Librarian (Chat)