Skip to main content
Fordham Libraries Home
Research Guides @ Fordham
Search this Guide
Irish Studies: Newspapers
This guide provides an overview of selected Irish Studies resources at Fordham and open access web resources.
Irish Studies - Home
Articles & Databases
Current Newspapers - Ireland
InfoTrac Newsstand (Gale)
To access Irish papers, click the PUBLICATION SEARCH box. From there, find where is says "Country of publications" towards the bottom of the page and select "Ireland" from the drop down menu.
Irish Voice & Irish America Magazine
For access to the Irish Voice and Irish America magazine.
Historical Newspapers - Ireland
Irish Times (1851-2011) & Weekly Irish Times (1876-1958)
Available to New York Public Library cardholders.
British Library Newspapers, 1800-1900 (Parts I & II)
Searchable full-text digital archive of over 160 historic national, regional, and home country newspapers from the British Isles from 1800-1950.
Historical Newspapers - U.S.
America's Historical Newspapers, Early American Series 1-5 (1690-1922)
Full text of hundreds of U.S. newspapers, including the
New York Herald
New York Tribune
Irish World and American Industrial Liberator
is available in this collection from 1890 to 1905.
Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2010) with Index (1851-1993)
Full text of The New York Times for 1851-2007, with Index (1851-1993).
Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
Digitized newspapers from 1789-1924 sponsored by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.
The Brooklyn Daily Eagle
Home to a large Irish immigrant community in the 19th and 20th centuries, this free archive covers 1841–1955.
The Catholic News Archive
A project of the Catholic Research Resources Alliance (CRRA) to provide access to Catholic resources from archives and libraries.
The Gaelic American
Available in print from 1941 to 1951. Call number is [RH] AN1.G2 and is located on the 4th floor.
Articles & Databases
Irish Language/Gaeilge >>
Sep 25, 2017 10:49 AM
Login to LibApps