Videos of 37 Shakespeare plays from Ambrose Digital Publishing. Search by the name or scroll down and click on the collection title to get to the complete list of video clips. USE MOZILLA FIREFOX or APPLE SAFARI FOR BEST RESULTS.
Online video streaming service which offers thousands of films from many leading producers such as Criterion Collection, New Day Films, PBS, California Newsreel, etc. Contains a wide range of subject areas. The main page offers a prominent search box (titles, descriptions, and transcripts are keyword searchable) and a Browse Subjects drop-down menu. CLICK ON MORE BEFORE USING:
AVOID USING MAC w/FIREFOX FOR ALL STREAMING VIDEOS (NEEDS SEPARATE FLASH DOWNLOAD).
DO NOT USE INTERNET EXPLORER
A rich core collection of archival movies uploaded by users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
Free, open-access library of images and audio recordings compiled from institutions that subscribe to this web-based service for cataloging and managing digital collections and willing to share their images with the world via the Commons.
Provides a suite of online audio recordings to support the teaching of American musical traditions including country, folk, jazz, bluegrass, western, old time, American Indian, blues, gospel, R&B and more.
Delivers the sounds of all regions from every continent. Contains important genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and others.
Online archive of public and private programming featuring the world’s foremost writers, intellectuals, and artists in candid and often heated discourse about the most relevant cultural and political issues of our times.
The following icons are used in the databases lists:
Limited simultaneous users.
Open access content.
Contains multimedia content such as music or video.