Skip to main content
Banner Image

DATABASES : Home

Find the best library databases for your research.

WHAT'S NEW

 WELCOME TO OUR LIST OF DATABASES!

Use the upper row of tabs to find databases alphabetically. Click on the SUBJECT tab to find databases for a specific subject. Explore other available information. If you have a question or encounter a problem, please contact Kira Haimovsky (haimovsky@fordham.edu) or Lynn Parliman (parliman@fordham.edu)

WE CURRENTLY HAVE FREE TRIAL ACCESS TO THE FOLLOWING E-RESOURCES: 

eMarketer (trial ends 11/30/2015)

Industry standard research for marketing in the digital world.

JAZZ MUSIC LIBRARY (trial ends 9/21/2015)

Largest and most comprehensive collection of streaming jazz available online — with thousands of jazz artists, ensembles, albums, and genres.

THE CHURCHILL ARCHIVE (trial ends 10/15/2015)

Comprehensive exploration of Winston S. Churchill's life and history back to the 17th century. Nearly 800,000 private letters, speeches, telegrams, manuscripts, government transcripts and more. Produced in collaboration with the Churchill Archives Centre, Cambridge College, England.

 FEATURED DATABASES

ARTEMIS LITERARY SOURCES

Gale's new literature platform for cross-searching: Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center, LitFinder, Scribner Writers Online and Twayne's Authors on GVRL.

INTERNATIONAL ENCYCLOPEDIA OF THE SOCIAL & BEHAVIOURAL SCIENCES - SECOND EDITION (NEW!)

Second edition of the 26-volume online encyclopedia.

 MEDIEVAL TRAVEL WRITING

Manuscripts of the most important works of European travel writing from the medieval period.

 

Google Scholar

REMOTE USERS - Best to use Internet Explorer! Otherwise, click through messages.

Quick Search

Quick Search
Fordham Catalog (Print & Electronic)

Advanced Search

OneSearch Discovery
Advanced Search

Electronic Books & Journals

Citation / DOI Linker