Skip to main content

Business Research: Find Articles in Journals (Database Searching)

This guide provides an overview of research methods and the Fordham University Library's collection of business resources.

To Find an Article...

There are a number of ways to find an article on the Fordham Library website at http://www.library.fordham.edu/:

To find a specific journal, go to the Fordham Library website and enter the title in the search box named "Electronic Books & Journals" under "Quick Search".

To find a list of journals on a specific subject,  go to the Fordham Library website. Click the link called "E-Journals & Books Portal".  Go to "Browse e-resources by subject" and select "Business & Economics".  A list of business journals will appear.

To search for journal articles in a database, go to the "Databases" link on the Library website. Select ABI/Inform or Business Source Complete database.

For a multi-journal search is to use the Library's new search tool, OneSearch, found on the Library website page, and check the option for academic journals.

 

Electronic Journals

Citation Linker

Discover OneSearch

Maximize the return on your searching by using a new tool in the Fordham University Library called OneSearch (see search box below). Find books, scholarly journal articles, news items, popular publications, media, case studies and more with a single search. Upon entering a search term, one view of many types of resources will appear.

Sample of the Many Business Journals Available in the Fordham Library

Electronic access to these publications may be found on the Fordham Library website (www.library.fordham.edu) by entering the title under "Quick Search" in the "Electronic Books and Journals" search box.

  • African Business (0141-3929)
  • American Business Law Journal (0002-7766)
  • American Journal of Economics and Business Administration (1945-5488)
  • Asia Private Equity Review
  • Financial Analysts Journal
  • Issues of Business and Law
  • IT Business
  • Investor Relations Business (1092-1354)
  • Journal of Accounting, Business and Management (0216-423X)
  • Journal of Business Strategies (0887-2058)
  • Journal of Business Forecasting (1930-126X)
  • Journal of Finance

 

Business Databases - Periodical Indexes, Full Text Articles

To find articles on a particular subject, enter a search term in a database such as those listed below and it will provide articles from various journals on your desired topic.

Business Databases - Accounting and Taxation

Google Scholar

Google Scholar indexes the full text of a wide array of scholarly literature across many disciplines.  Use Advanced Search for more refined results.

Legend

The following icons are used in the databases lists:

Limited simultaneous users. Limited simultaneous users.
Separate password required Password required.
Contains open access content.Open access content.
Contains multimedia content such as music or video.Contains multimedia content such as music or video.
Contains statistical data. Contains statistical data.

Business Databases - Directories

Business Databases - Company & Industry

Reference & Instruction Department

Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries


Walsh Library  ♦  Rose Hill Campus  ♦  718-817-3586   
Quinn Library  ♦  Lincoln Center Campus  ♦  212-636-6050   
Fordham Westchester Library  ♦  Fordham Westchester Campus  ♦  914-367-3061 

library@fordham.edu   ♦   text 71-TXTX-1284