Skip to main content

Business Research: Find Reference Resources

This guide provides an overview of research methods and the Fordham University Library's collection of business resources.

Reference Resources

Using Reference Resources When Picking a Topic

Reference resources are a valuable tool when starting a search for a topic for a term paper. Look at bibliographies, encyclopedias, dictionaries and biographies dedicated to the subject of business for ideas.

For example, the index in the Encyclopedia of the Industrial Revolution in America (available in print in the Rose Hill and Westchester campus libraries under call number HC105.O45 2002) suggests topics such as the antitrust movement, Fair Labor Standards Act, Haymarket riot among others.

E Reference Resources (Library Database)

Credo Reference provides access to encyclopedias and dictionaries of business.

Fordham Library Catalog

Search the Fordham Library catalog for books, ebooks, periodicals, government documents, videos, maps etc. held by Fordham at all campuses. Go to the Fordham Library website for Advanced Searching in the Fordham Library catalog (under "Catalogs & Collections"). 

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage Financial Glossary (Library Database)

CFA Institute: Financial Glossary (Internet)

E-Books - Business

Reference & Instruction Department

Reference & Instruction Department
Fordham University Libraries


Walsh Library  ♦  Rose Hill Campus  ♦  718-817-3586   
Quinn Library  ♦  Lincoln Center Campus  ♦  212-636-6050   
Fordham Westchester Library  ♦  Fordham Westchester Campus  ♦  914-367-3061 

library@fordham.edu   ♦   text 71-TXTX-1284