Research Guides @ Fordham: Physics: Materials and Polymer Physics

Popular Books on Materials Physics

An Introduction to Polymer Physics by David I. Bower
Online Resource
Cambridge ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 2002
Field Theoretical Tools for Polymer and Particle Physics by H. Meyer-Ortmanns (Editor); Andreas Klümper (Editor); W. Beiglbock (Contribution by); H. Araki (Contribution by); R. Beig (Contribution by); J. Ehlers (Contribution by); U. Frisch (Contribution by); K. Hepp (Contribution by); R. L. Jaffe (Contribution by)
Call Number: QC173.4.P65 F54 1998
New York : Springer, 1998
Dictionary of Material Science and High Energy Physics by Stan Gibilisco; Dipak K. Basu (Editor)
Call Number: QC772 .D57 2001
Boca Raton, Fla. : CRC Press, 2001

Applied Physics A: Materials Science and Processing
A leading international, peer-reviewed journals in the area of experimental and theoretical investigations in applied research.
Years available: 1996 - Present
Colloid and Polymer Science
A leading journal devoted to colloid and polymer science and its interdisciplinary interactions.
Years available: 1997 - Present
Journal of Applied Polymer Science
Reports progress and significant results in the systematic, practical application of polymer science.
Years available: 1996 - Present
Journal of Polymer Science, Part B: Polymer Physics
Polymer Physics (Part B) details contemporary research on all aspects of polymer physics.
Years available: 1999 - Present
Physical Review B - Condensed Matter and Materials Physics
Physical Review B is the largest and most comprehensive international journal specializing in condensed matter and materials physics, publishing important papers on a wide range of topics.
Years available: 1998 - 2015
Polymer Engineering and Science
A journal discussing the cutting edge of polymer science and technology.
Years available: 1994 - Present

Library of Congress Call Numbers for material and polymer physics topics:

Handbook of Polymer Synthesis by Hans R. Kricheldorf; Graham Swift; Samuel J. Huang; Oskar Nuyken
Call Number: TP1130 .H37 2005
New York : Marcel Dekker, 2005
Handbook of Polymer Testing by Roger Brown (Editor)
Online Resource
Shrewsbury, U.K. : Rapra Technology, 2002
Condensed Encyclopedia of Polymer Engineering Terms by Nicholas P. Cheremisinoff
Online Resource
Boston Mass, : Butterworth-Heinemann, 2001
Encyclopedia of Polymer Research (2 Volume Set) by Caroline E. Jones (Editor)
Online Resource
New York : Nova science publishers, 2011
Encyclopedia of Materials Science Research by Batukhan B. Chinbat (Editor); Sora H. Mori (Editor)
Online Resource
New York : Nova Science Publishers, 2012

Condensed Encyclopedia of Polymer Engineering Terms
Provides a comprehensive overview of the nature, manufacture, structure, properties, processing, and applications of commercially available polymers.
ASTM International
An international standards organization that develops and publishes voluntary consensus technical standards for a wide range of materials, products, systems, and services.
Physics of Materials and Polymers Laboratory at Fordham