Research Guides @ Fordham: Music : Rock

Rock Music Recordings

Type your favorite title or artist in the library catalog to find more music.

Back in Black by AC/DC
Call Number: W DUAL DISC 8 (LC) Audio Visual Collection
New York, NY: Epic, 2004.
1 DualDisc
Crossroads: Eric Clapton Guitar Festival 2010
Call Number: W DVD 12,260 (LC) Audio Visual Collection
Burbank, CA: Rhino Entertainment, 2010.
2 discs
240 min.
Greatest Hits by Rod Stewart
Call Number: W CD (LC) Audio Visual Collection
Burbank, CA: Warner Brothers Records, 1986.
1 disc + 1 folded sheet
48 min.
Greatest Hits, 1970-2002 by Elton John
Call Number: W CD 4368 (LC) Audio Visual Collection
New York, NY: Mercury Records, 2002.
2 discs + booklet
Hunky Dory by David Bowie
Call Number: W CD 3991 (LC) Audio Visual Collection
Beverly Hills, CA: Virgin Records, 1999.
The Rolling Stones Gimme Shelter
Call Number: W DVD 2411 (RH) Electronic Information Center; (LC) Audio Visual Collection
United States: Criterion Collection, 2000.
Cast: Mick Jagger, Charlie Watts, Keith Richard, et al.
91 min. and 1 booklet
U2: The Best of 1990-2000 by U2
Call Number: W DVD 4485 (LC) Audio Visual Collection
New York, NY: Universal Music International BV, 2002.
176 min. + booklet

Additional Rock

Thirty Years of Maximum R & B Live by The Who
Call Number: W DVD 978 2009 (LC) Audio Visual Collection
Santa Monica, CA: Universal Music/Geffen, 2009.
2 discs + 1 booklet
165 min.

More Rock

American Idiot by Green Day
Call Number: W CD 4229 (RH) Electronic Information Center; (LC) Audio Visual Collection
Burbank, CA: Reprise, 2004.
Performer: Billie Joe Armstrong, Mike Dirnt, Tre Cool
Beastie Boys Video Anthology by Beastie Boys
Call Number: W DVD 1669 (LC) Audio Visual Collection
Criterion Collection, 2000.
2 discs + manual
Creatures of the Night by Kiss
Call Number: W CD 2969 (LC) Audio Visual Collection
New York, NY: Casablanca Records/Mercury Records, 1997.
Performer: Paul Stanley, Eric Carr, Ace Frehley, Gene Simmons
Message in a Box: The Complete Recordings by The Police
Call Number: W CD 5276 (LC) Audio Visual Collection
Germany: A & M Records, 1993.
4 discs
The Ozzman Cometh by Ozzy Osbourne
Call Number: W CD 2916 (LC) Audio Visual Collection
New York, NY: Sony Music Entertainment, 1997.
T.A.M.I. Show: Teenage Awards Music International
Call Number: W DVD 11,249 (LC) Audio Visual Collection
Los Angeles, CA: Shout Factory, 2009.
Includes commentary, radio spots, and booklet
112 min.
Thriller by Michael Jackson
Call Number: W CD 4359 (LC) Audio Visual Collection
New York, NY: Epic, 2001.
Special edition
Tattoo You by Rolling Stones
Call Number: W CD 5080 (LC) Audio Video Collection
Beverly Hills, CA: Virgin Records America, 1994.
42 min.
Year Zero by Nine Inch Nails
Call Number: W CD 5332 (LC) Audio Visual Collection
Santa Monica, CA: Interscope, 2007.

Fordham Library Catalog

Search catalog for books, ebooks, periodicals, government documents, videos, maps etc. held by Fordham at all campuses.

Electronic Information Center

The Electronic Information Center on the ground floor of the Walsh Library at Rose Hill has viewing rooms, video and audio playback equipment, and houses the Walsh Library's audiovisual materials.

Check the library catalog to see if the music you want is located in the EIC.

Music : Rock

Rock Music Recordings

Additional Rock

More Rock

Fordham Library Catalog

Electronic Information Center

Reference & Instruction Department