English and American Literature: Creative Writing

Biographical information on thousands of modern novelists, poets, playwrights, nonfiction writers, journalists and scriptwriters.

Full text of over 130,000 poems, stories, plays, essays, and speeches from thousands of authors. Over 800,000 citations overall. Multinational content. Filter results by "Primary Sources & Literary Works" to find full texts of literature.

Reports of Chrome browser not working. Try Firefox or another browser. An authoritative reference for anthologized poetry, over 450,000 citations, 300,000 full text poems, 6,000 subject headings, 2,000 poem commentaries, 600 glossary terms, approximately 500 poet biographies, and full-text of 14 essential Columbia University Press titles of poetry history and criticism.

A literature platform that cross-searches: Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete Online, Gale Virtual Reference Library, Literature Criticism Online, Literature Resource Center, LitFinder, Scribner Writers Online and Twayne's Authors. Filter results by "Primary Sources & Literary Works" to find full texts of literature.

Literature reference database. Includes access to numerous literary journals; some literary criticism (see Literature Criticism Online for comprehensive coverage); information on literary figures from all time periods writing in all genres; thousands of overviews of literary works; links to hundreds of websites focusing on major authors and their works; Literary-Historical timeline to help place literature in its historical and social context; thousands of author portraits; Encyclopedia of Literature.

Comprehensive database covering over 2000 journals, books and other important reference sources. To find literature, search an author's name and select "Author".