Skip to main content
Fordham Libraries Home
Research Guides @ Fordham
Search this Guide
DATABASES : W
Find the best library databases for your research.
Databases by SUBJECT
OneSearch - what is it?
Open Access Resources
Videos & Multimedia
Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
Browse issues from 1984 to Present.
Wall Street Journal: Proquest Historical Newspapers
Full text of The Wall Street Journal for 1889-1996.
Washington Post: Proquest Historical Newspapers
Full text of the Washington Post for 1877-1997.
WHED Portal - World Higher Education
International Association of Universities' Worldwide Database of Higher Education Institutions, Systems and Credentials.
Wiley-Blackwell Open Access Collection
Wiley's fully open access journals are immediately freely available to read, download and share. The fully open access journals are published in collaboration with authoritative journals.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 (scholar's edition)
Thousands of documents, images, bibliographies and teaching aids.
Women Working, 1800-1930
Thousands of full text books and pamphlets, photographs, and manuscripts from Harvard University library's Open Collection Program.
World Bank Data
Free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe.
World Bank Open Knowledge Repository
Books, journals and other intellectual output of the World Bank.
World Digital Library
Makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries around the world.
World Protest and Reform Movements: Global Perspectives, 1945-1996
Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents, and books providing global reaction to major protest and reform movements.
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online
Comprehensive record of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide between 1960 and 2011.
The following icons are used in the databases lists:
Limited simultaneous users.
Open access content.
Contains multimedia content such as music or video.
Contains statistical data.
Jun 19, 2018 11:14 AM
Login to LibApps