Skip to main content

DATABASES : Home

Find the best library databases for your research.

WHAT'S NEW

WELCOME TO OUR LIST OF DATABASES!

Use the tabs above to find library databases. For help, contact Lynn Parliman (parliman@fordham.edu) or Luisa Porretta (porretta@fordham.edu)

 

FREE TRIALS:

BRITISH ONLINE ARCHIVES (Trial Ends 10/31/18)

Primary source collections on all aspects of British history from the 12th century to the present.

BUSINESS REFERENCE HANDBOOKS (Trial Ends 11/15/18)

From Richard K. Miller & Associates, 12 handbooks covering a variety of business disciplines.

EBSCO EBOOK ACADEMIC COLLECTION (Trial Ends 11/26/18)

Unlimited simultaneous user access to over 170,000 ebooks from 300+ publishers, including 163 University Presses. Covers a broad range of subject areas.

ETHNOLOGUE (Trial Ends 11/9/18)

The most authoritative resource of every known language of the world. Contains profiles and statistics for a given country or region.

REORG.COM (Trial Ends 12/1/18)

Extensive financial intelligence on company restructuring and distressed investing.ON CAMPUS USE ONLY with USERNAME: reorg@fordham.edu and PASSWORD: Reorg123

WORLD POLITICS REVIEW (Trial Ends 11/18/18)

Analysis of critical global trends to give policymakers, analysts, and academics with a deep interest in international affairs the context they need. Written by a network of leading experts and influential observers, content is strictly nonpartisan with regard to political party affiliation or allegiance.

 

 

 

 

Quick Search

Fordham Catalog
(Print & Electronic)

Advanced Search

OneSearch Discovery
Advanced Search
 
Electronic Journals

Citation / DOI Linker

Credo Social Sciences & Education Trial

Credo Logo

Use this box to research your subject in over two hundred full-text Social Science and Education reference titles that Fordham University is trialing.

Google Scholar

REMOTE USERS - Best to use Internet Explorer! Otherwise, click through messages.