Skip to main content

DATABASES : Databases by SUBJECT

Find the best library databases for your research.

ANTHROPOLOGY & ARCHAEOLOGY

ART & ARCHITECTURE

BIBLIOGRAPHY & LIBRARY SCIENCE

BIOGRAPHY

BIOLOGY

BUSINESS & ECONOMICS

INDEXES & SELECTED FULL TEXT

COMPANY & INDUSTRY INFORMATION

DIRECTORIES

STATISTICAL INFORMATION

ACCOUNTING & TAXATION

CHEMISTRY

CLASSICS

COMMUNICATIONS

COMPUTER AND INFORMATION SCIENCES

DICTIONARIES, ENCYCLOPEDIAS & REFERENCE BOOKS

DICTIONARIES

ENCYCLOPEDIAS

REFERENCE BOOKS

DISSERTATIONS

DO NOT TRY TO PRINT MORE THAN 25 PAGES OF A DISSERTATION AT A TIME

EDUCATION

ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES

ETHNIC STUDIES

GENDER STUDIES

GENERAL SCIENCE

HISTORY

AMERICAN HISTORY

WORLD HISTORY

LANGUAGE & LITERATURE

LANGUAGE

LITERATURE

-INDEXES, BIBLIOGRAPHIES & REFERENCE

-AUTHORS

-ELECTRONIC TEXTS

-LITERATURE CRITICISM

-PLOT SUMMARIES

LAW

MATHEMATICS

MEDICINE & HEALTH

MEDIEVAL AND RENAISSANCE STUDIES

MULTIDISCIPLINARY DATABASES

NEWSPAPERS

Current Newspapers

Historical Newspapers

PERFORMING ARTS (MUSIC, DANCE, THEATER)

PHILOSOPHY

PHYSICS

POLITICS & GOVERNMENT

INDEXES & REFERENCE

PUBLIC POLICY

CONGRESS & GOVERNMENT

GOVERNMENT DOCUMENTS & INFORMATION

INTERNATIONAL POLITICS

STATISTICS & POLLS

PSYCHOLOGY & PSYCHIATRY

RELIGION & THEOLOGY

DIGITAL LIBRARIES

INDEXES & BIBLIOGRAPHIES

ENCYCLOPEDIAS & REFERENCE

ELECTRONIC TEXTS

SOCIOLOGY & SOCIAL SERVICES

Legend

The following icons are used in the databases lists:

Limited simultaneous users. Limited simultaneous users.
Separate password required Password required.
Contains open access content.Open access content.
Contains multimedia content such as music or video.Contains multimedia content such as music or video.
Contains statistical data. Contains statistical data.