Alumni Library Services: Access Privileges

Fordham alumni with a valid Ram Pass, a valid photo ID, and proof of Covid vaccination series, have research  privileges at all Fordham libraries during regular operating hours and outside of the Libraries' visitor restriction periods. Research privileges allow alumni the opportunity to use available resources on site/inside the Libraries.

Fordham alumni also have access to e-resources via the public computers located within the libraries at Rose Hill, Lincoln Center, and Westchester. For more information about how to access these computers, see Technology.

To borrow materials from any campus library, see Borrowing Privileges. (Note: Alumni borrowing privileges currently are suspended, and the program is being revised. Details will be provided on the Borrowing Privileges page when they are finalized.)

Libraries' Hours

The Fordham University Libraries' hours vary by campus and depend upon the academic year. You can find the most up-to-date hours on the homepage.

For more information, see Locations and Hours.

Note: Study Zone access is limited to current faculty and enrolled students only.

Student in library stacks, printed in the 1968 Fordham Ram Yearbook.

From the Fordham University Archives & Special Collections.

Alumni may use any one of Fordham's libraries. Bring your valid Ram Pass, a valid photo ID, and proof of Covid vaccination for entry.

The Walsh Library at Rose Hill

441 East Fordham Road

Bronx, NY  10458

Reference Desk: 718-817-3586

The Quinn Library at Lincoln Center

140 West 62nd Street

New York, NY  10023

Library Services Desk: 212-636-6050

The Library at Westchester

400 Westchester Avenue

Harrison, NY  10604

Reference Desk: 914-367-3061

The Fordham Museum of Greek, Etruscan and Roman Art at the William D. Walsh Family Library is open to the general public Monday through Saturday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., and Sunday from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m., during the academic year. (Summer and intersession hours may vary; please contact the Library to verify operating hours before visiting.) Access to the Museum requires a valid photo ID and adherence to the University's current Covid protocols.

• Databases
  • Databases are accessible only on-site via computers in the Libraries. Due to vendor constraints, alumni do not have access remotely (even with paid borrowing privileges). 
• QuinnX Materials
  • Books with a publication date of 1999 or earlier with a home library of Lincoln Center are shelved in QuinnX.
  • All Audio/Visual Materials not currently on Reserve are located in QuinnX.
  • To obtain needed materials from QuinnX, place holds on the items in the Fordham Library Catalog, or see a library staff member for assistance.
• Poetry Room
  • A circulating collection of poetry can be found at Walsh Library in Room 314
• Newspapers*
  • Newspapers are available in either print or digital format. Enjoy access to current and historic editions of newspapers such as The New York Times, Financial Times, Washington Post, and more.
• Magazines and Journals*
  • Scholarly and popular journals in print and digital formats are available at the Libraries. Search the Library catalog for more information: https://www.fordham.edu/library
• Otto and Marie Maurer Mystery Collection
  • Donated by Otto and Marie Maurer, this collection is dedicated to showcasing mystery and thriller novels to the Fordham community.
  • This collection can be found on the 4th Floor of Walsh Library.
  • Signed first editions and other rare mystery titles can be found in Archives and Special Collections.
• Sidney and Minna Rosenblatt Collection
  • A gift from Fordham alumnus Sidney Rosenblatt and his wife, Minna, this collection now contains thousands of print resources devoted to the Holocaust.
• Fordham University Archives and Special Collections
  • University documents, rare books and other special collections can be found on the 4th Floor of Walsh Library.
  • Appointment only.

*Some libraries only have access to digital copies of newspapers, periodicals, and journals.

U.S. Government documents are available for on-site use to the general public from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. Please inquire with the following individuals to access these materials:

• John D'Angelo (jdangelo@fordham.edu) - Head of Access and Circulation at the Walsh Library (Rose Hill campus)
• Nick Alongi (nalongi@fordham.edu) - Head of Access, Information and Collection Services at the Quinn Library (Lincoln Center campus)

Access to Government Documents requires a valid photo ID and adherence to the University's current Covid protocols.

Please consult this research guide for more information about the Government Documents collection at the Fordham University Libraries.

Access to the Maloney Law Library, located at the Fordham University School of Law, is contingent upon its access policies. Generally, all Fordham alumni have access to the Law Library, but access to materials and databases is restricted. Please see their website for more information: https://library.law.fordham.edu/about/visiting-the-library/library-access/